×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Nerd Camp
     

Nerd Camp

4.7 28
by Elissa Brent Weissman
 

See All Formats & Editions

Pack your sleeping bag, grab your calculator, and celebrate geekdom with this humorous and empowering middle grade novel by the acclaimed author of Standing for Socks. Nerd Camp, here we come!

Ten-year-old Gabe has just been accepted to the Summer Center for Gifted Enrichment. That means he’ll be spending six weeks at sleepaway camp, writing

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Nerd Camp 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
mreese More than 1 year ago
This was a great, funny chapter book. The story is about a 10 year old boy name Gabe, who is okay with being smart, but may be being cool is the way to go. Gabe is excited to be accepted to Nerd Camp, but once he is there, he must decide if his adventures there are too cool or too nerdy. He does this the nerdiest way he knows how- with a logic proof. The adventures Gabe has at camp are really funny and entertaining. Kids can really relate to the plot and the characters in this story. Elissa Brent Weissman does a terrific job with developing them. Their dialogue and their actions are so believable. Behind all the humor in the book, there is a lesson. We don't have to change for anybody, and we should like who we are. We can learn a lot from each other, whether we are cool or a nerd. It was a terrific read!!
Ravenswood_Reviews More than 1 year ago
ELISSA BRENT WEISSMAN'S "NERD CAMP" (REVIEW) This is a fantastic book for kids from ages 8 to 12. I just finished it and it is not only an entertaining story but it's fun and teaches a kids a valuable lesson about how important it is to just be themselves. The story is written with just the right amount of humor to keep you interested and even teaches you a few interesting facts along the way! I would definitely recommend this book to children of this age group and even to adults that enjoy a good middle grade book read from time to time. Elissa Weissman writes with knowledge and the kind of humor that is somewhat reminiscent of the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series. I really loved this book and have passed it on to my daughter who was just dying to add it to her collection to read. -Kitty Bullard / Great Minds Think Aloud Book Club
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nerd Camp is a great laugh for kids 8-12. It really draws you in and makes you want to read all day. Gabe is really smart and is so excited to be accepted into this extra education camp. It got the name by....well you have to read to find out. Read about Gabe and his friends on their nerdy adventures! - Young Mind Reporter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was awsome. I recommend it to anyone. It keeps you off the edge of your seat and you even learn while being entertained. Best book ever!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best ever read it it is for all ages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this over the summer good so amazing
Seaberg Family Account More than 1 year ago
Love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
we were moving suppliys to the other side of the room we just got back from a fieldtrip and we stoped at burgar king for lunch he got 2 crowns in the trade we do different things one of them is pumbing there was a toilet thing and brad put the one crown on upside down on his head then the other on up right then grabed a broom and said on the toilet and did a stupid weird accent and said "z is z royal throne" pointing at the toilet then said "z is the royal butt beater staff" tapping the broom againt the ground then he pointed at curtis and said "and u r my nut sack" i fell over laughing he says everything with a straight face its so hilarious then curtis pushed me forward and said um no she is brad looked at me and said no she is my slave bow to me my slave so i did it was hilarous ud have to be there to understand and if u were u wouldnt be able to breathe cause ud laugh so hard
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I saw this book at barnes and noble and it was ten bucks! It is cheaper and veru funn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worst book ive ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a funny book for all ages and just keeps you wanting to read more!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book this is a must read.
thenewyouktimes More than 1 year ago
This book is great. It's a great summer read for kids. So I truly liked this book! So you should read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im a nerd, and i'm proud!!! And this was a nice book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We are moving camp because too many people got locked out. New place is taekwondo all results.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My friend is reading this book and she says it is amazing but, i don't know if i should get it or not. What do you guys think?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mountainclan territory ~Banditstar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago