×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Nervous
     

Nervous

4.7 119
by Zane
 

See All Formats & Editions

Zane's legion of fans can't get enough of her way of telling a juicy, sexy story. Now, the New York Times bestselling queen of erotica brings us a tale of a woman with a split personality -- one highly sexed and one sexually repressed.

Jonquinette Pierce has always been nervous when it comes to men. She took a job dealing with mostly women so she could

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Nervous 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 119 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
quanell More than 1 year ago
i think that this book is amazing... i really enjoyed reading this book... i really liked the main character in this story ecause she was going through alot with her personality and she really couldnt help what she does... but the only thing that i though that was messed up for her was thea that she was an attractive women and she let her mind feed her in to things that she didnt want to do.. but other then that this book was excellent... i love reading these books because some people can relate like me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
i really don't like reading books but this book made me read books it was very great!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The whole story was great. I am really ADDICTED to Zane now and I will keep reading her books as long as she puts them out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
All I got to say is if you haven't read this book, you need to because this is one of Zane's masterpieces. I read this after Addicted and all I said was damn damn damn... this book is GOOD!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was off the hook. Just like all the other books Zane wrote. I can always count on her to give me something to read worth my money. All I have to say is keep the stories coming.
Guest More than 1 year ago
good storyline. I really enjoyed the characters. Jude being my favorite. I felt so bad for Jon. It was very perdicable but I felt for the main character and wanted to make sure she was 'saved' in the end. Jon was so good. I agree with some critics that Mason was a so unreal. I too don't think a man like him exsists. Puh-leaze. He actually wore a black silk thong?! He was a little over the top for me. Overall a good book def worth the read!! It was nice reading about Zoe :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Awwwwwwwwww. This is the first book I have read by Zane and I must say that the girl is BAD. Yes, Yes, reading the first pages had me in a sweat. This book is worth every page, I still find it hard to belive that someone could publish a book like this. Don't get me wrong I'm glad they did. And to the guys out there that might be scared to get a book like this, don't worry about it, you might even get a few tips from this here book. Like I said, this book is just a great read for people 18 and over. GREAT JOB ZANE.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of THE BEST book ive ever read and trust me im nothing but a ghetto bookworm. you have to read this if you are interested in good down to earth books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the first Zane book I have read, and it won't be the last one. This book was awesome! It held my interest from beginning to end. I found myself unable to put the book down. Zane, you have one hell of a imagination. Great work!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK WAS SO GOOD THAT I READ IT EVERY SINGLE NIGHT AND DAY.IT TOOK ME A WEEK TO FINISH IT. IT'S A MUST READ BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read alot of books about a lot of different things. The entire concept and unfolding of the story was truly captivating. I couldn't put it down. I would have called in to work if I hadn't had to finish a really important report. EXCELLENT! I'm going back to the bookstore for more this evening.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down, The inside pages said that Vengeance is the next book and I cannot wait for vengeance to come out next. Zane is a great writer.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome!! She never lets me down!!! YOU GO GIRL!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
AWSOME, I read this book in like 8 hours, it was excellent. ZANE my hat goes off to you, you did it again. YOU GO GIRL
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this book was so OFF THe Hook she was crazy but everything fit together However I think her man put up wit too much stuff in this book but it all paid off because thats tru love
Guest More than 1 year ago
Zane girl you out did yourself, this was truely a master-piece. I couldn't put the book down i had to keep reading. The thing that got me was the end wow don't want to give it away but man it was great. It was so freaky i wonder man do people really go through stuff like Jonquinette did??
Guest More than 1 year ago
i have read all of zane's books, this one by far was the best. it snatches you up in the beginning and drops you right in a beautiful ending!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has got to be, by far, my favorite book written by Zane...and all together. It's not dragging, and it keeps you guessing and thinking in every sexual way (LADIES YOU KNOW) Zane you did ya thing mama!! Keep it up!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book so great!!!! it sucks u in from the very first page. the story ends with a bang and a bam
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this one way more than Addicted. I can't wait till all five books are out
Guest More than 1 year ago
Zane did it again, the book was great just like all the others.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my 2nd book of Zane's and it is now established that she is a freak! My book club read this book in December and we enjoyed it a little more than addicted. She has a way of bringing everything together in the end and it can be a little unrealistic. The story lines are always good and it is a easy read.