×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Never Buried (Leigh Koslow Mystery Series #1)
     

Never Buried (Leigh Koslow Mystery Series #1)

4.0 305
by Edie Claire
 

See All Formats & Editions

First in the USA-Today bestselling Leigh Koslow Mystery Series!

"A funny, fast-paced, clever, and unusual mystery that will have readers clamoring for more. Sheer delight." --Carolyn Hart

The truth about what happened in 1949 went to Paul Fischer's grave... Too bad his body didn't!

Advertising copywriter Leigh Koslow doesn't pack heat--just a few extra pounds.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Never Buried 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 305 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
700 page nook book. The editing was well done. How nice it is to be able to say that! This was an entertaining story. It was well written, the plot was great and had a good flow to it. The scenes changed smoothly. I was not over whelmed with too many people. There was a bit of humor and sexual tension. The murder was not overly graphic. I enjoyed this book. I would recommend it for mature readers, ages 16 and up. Younger then that would be scared off by the length and bored by the details. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would recommend to someone who wants a good, entertaining book to relax with. The series is well worth reading. The author is good to start but gets even better as she goes along. One reviewer mentions sexual tension but I am not sure where they found that. A future interest is introduced but not even begins to explore. If you are looking for any explicit sex this wont be where you find it!
Observantgrandmother More than 1 year ago
I think I've read all of the "Never..." books now, and I'd be hard-pressed to choose a favorite. The characters are well-developed and endearing. I even love the cat. Romantic without being cheesy, suspenseful without being too dark. They never give away the villain too early. Can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my 1st book of Edie Clairs. It really kept me interested and not wanting to put the book down. Hats off to Free Fridays, thats where I found this book. A really good read.
Sarah Kowalske More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book! I will be reading more by this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book. Ineresting storyline. Will read more fro this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A number of turns and twists make this a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book starts with a dead body in the back yard that opens old wounds from decades past. Sassy ladies and long buried memories keep this a real page turner. A must read.
BJBear More than 1 year ago
The book was interesting reading and I did not suspect the villian in the story. Never buried was a different twist for a plot.
funbooks2read More than 1 year ago
This is the first Leigh Koslow book I have read, and I got it because a lot of people have recommended her series to me. They said it is funny, light reading, a quirky mystery, and they were right! I enjoyed it and liked it enough to try the next one. It's not the greatest mystery I have ever read but the characters are fun to spend time with, and that is an important part of a cozy, so I liked it and would recommend it to others who like cozy mysteries. It's funny in places and the characters and the town are vividly imagined.
melbiddle More than 1 year ago
fast fun read. i hope there are more books featuring the cousins.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a cozy mystery that I really enjoyed. For once I hadn't accurately named the villain, which doubles the enjoyment for me. I look forward to reading more by this author.
GemGirl2012 More than 1 year ago
Loved this mystery, and could hardly put it down to sleep! The Leigh Koslow character was good, and not the usual scenario for mysteries. I would definitely recommend this book, and I plan to read more by Edie Claire!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
enjoyable mystery. unlikely crime-solver. likable characters. nice read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author has a fairly good plot going. I just never connected with the main characters. The story overall did not draw me in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought the book was great for being free, but if I had bought this, it would have become another book I donated somewhere. The story was well written, but I don't know why people keep saying that the ending was shocking/a twist, I thought it was pretty obvious. It's a great read, but don't expect anything amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
That was unexpected, and fun. Ni ce job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an easy read. Lacked intrigue, too predictable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this mystery enough to buy the next one. I enjoyed the characters and hearing references about Pittsburgh. I did not guess the ending which makes this story a true success.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book, not too gory and a clever twist.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love a good mystery and this book sure delivered. It was witty and well written. Having grown up across the river from Avalon, it was a kick reading all those familiar towns, roads and familiar places. I am looking forward to reading more of this authors work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Meh....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I first started reading this book, I went ahead and bought the entire set of "Never..." books. Fun read. But the main character irritates me. She is so selfish and rude sometimes, and acts as though rules never apply to her. I just wish she had a bit more kindness. I like Maura Polanski much more than Leigh Koslow. I would like to read a series about Maura.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She keeps the people well within their character throughout the series. I wish she would develop the cousins more. I would reccomend this series to those who enjoy a good story without all the offensive language. Shawnee
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story line. Plenty of twist and turns to keep your interest. Read the book in two settings.