×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Never Say Never (Never Knights Series)
     

Never Say Never (Never Knights Series)

4.9 118
by Kailin Gow
 
WIN a $25 Barnes and Noble Gift Card! Sign up fo Kailin Gow's newsletter to find out the latest news on release dates, contests, movie news and more and a chance to win at Sparklesoup.com

DESCRIPTION

What girl wouldn't want to be surrounded by the sexy guys from the hottest teen rock sensation in the country? 18-year-old Never "Neve" Knight, not

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Never Say Never (Never Knights Series) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 118 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will read anything from the prolific Kailin Gow in any genres. Now only does she have hundreds of books, but they are addicting. I have spent many nights staying up trying to finish a series. You read one book, you have to read the next. I am not the only lifelong fan. My sister and cousins are all reading her. There's vintage Kailin Gow and then there's her newest releases. You have to read them all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't think I can identify with a celebrity rock star girl, but I can in Never Say Never. Neve Knight is down to earth and doesn't want to use her father's celebrity name to become a star herself. She forms a band. Problem is the band is filled with the hottest guys and temptation to date any one of them is high.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun series I picked up after reading the steamier Blue Room Series with Danny Blue's brother Terrence. I have a better understanding of Danny and that evil Roni now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love that all the books are available here!
Candace-LoveyDoveyBooks More than 1 year ago
Kailin Gow rocks the world with her latest contemporary novel, Never Say Never! Intense is the only way to describe how she so easily captures the audience's attention with Neve's passion for music and life with famous parents. This determined college freshman will not only incite inspiration in all musical and artsy readers, but she will give all Gow fans what they know and love: an entertaining and strong female lead. Never Knight is reluctant to love someone more than her love for music, so it's a big deal when the issue of dating versus casual sex pops up among the band she manages and plays for, the Never Knights. All throughout the jealousies and almost major setbacks, Never somehow manages to stay true to herself without breaking most of her own rules. There's a lingering feeling that the little red bow this novel's romance has been wrapped in will unravel as Never navigates her rising fame and fends off crazed fans. It's exciting to see Kailin venture into this world and there is no telling what to expect other than sheer brilliance! Never Say Never has all of Kailin's usual flare and more. Love interests galore, a witty protagonist, and unexpected outcomes. The Never Knights series has a strong beginning and will only get even better from here! The deep emotional scars underlying the actions and words of the very real characters forebodes that the band's dynamic will change and that Neve's life in the spotlight is set for a rocky course. The fast approaching sequel, Never Land will make quite the appearance on reader wishlists after a taste of Never Say Never's rocking plot!
AlwaysYAatHeart1 More than 1 year ago
Never Knight is 18 years old and in her first year of college, finally glad to be out of the house and on her own. She and her band The Never Nights, are trying to hit it big without the help of Never's rock star dad. Never has grown up with the boys in the band, and has known them since she was 10 years old. Now they are some of the hottest guys around. Despite there attempts to get her to change her mind, Neve has a strict rule about dating guys in the band. Don't do it, even though Kyle and Luc have made their desire to be more than friends obvious. There is an accident after a show and their lead guitarist ends up injuring his arm so they have to replace him. They set up tryouts, and much to Neve's surprise, in walks Danny Blue, the dreamy, hot, to die for for guy with the British accident that makes her just want to melt in a puddle at his feet. Between practices and school, Neve is around the band and Danny Blue a lot, and she is finding it harder and harder not to break her own rule. Danny Blue, as dreamy as he is, also has a mysterious and painful past. This constant close proximity is making it harder than ever for Never to stick to her guns, but if she doesn't will it tear her band apart, and will her heart survive? I really loved this book. Of all Kailin's books I have read thus far, Never Say Never has been my favorite. I mean who wouldn't love hot rock stars and great romance. I really liked Neve. She was the daughter of the famous rocker Keith Knight, but was determined to do things on her own and not ride her dad's coat tails. She also had a really good relationship with her father and mother, even though her dad wasn't to keen on her entering into the world of rock and roll. After all, he'd been there and done that, and he knows what goes on. I liked the guys in the band. Kyle is her best friend and has grown up with Never. He's a little to overpossessive and overprotective, but has a good heart. Luc is quite the hottie also, and he would like to be more than friends with Neve, and Steve, well he's just good old Steve. Needless to say, none of the guys has any problem having plenty of girls falling at their feet. Danny Blue, well he is the kind of guy dreams are made of. This story is a really great contemporary romance and I absolutely loved the rock and roll theme. The characters are great, the story line is fast paced and entertaining, and the romance is smoking hot. If you love contemporary romance and rock-and-roll, then Never Say Never is a book you will definitely want to add to your to be read list. Kailin Gow has yet again written another wonderful story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The forbidden romance between Never and her band members are too steamy! Love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
my favorite rock star romance series for teens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Addicted to Kailin Gow's books. You never know which direction she'll head with each series. Always something different.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the drama!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fun rock star romance
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun! Steamy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the boys in the band are delicious
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Teen rock romance rocks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
rock stars show their complex lives in Never Say Never
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The dynamics between all the characters is well written. The dialogue pops and scenes are entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wish this becomes a tv series.
penpluspaper More than 1 year ago
Emotionally riveting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well done by award-winning author of multiple genres. Steamy but with a plot full of twists and turns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Team Steve!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this rockstar romance rocks!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My book club did a marathon Kailin Gow read this month. She killed it with this book. Not only is she prolific but her books are so good, they win awards. Results speaks and she has them.