×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Next Accident (FBI Profiler Series #3)
     

The Next Accident (FBI Profiler Series #3)

4.2 403
by Lisa Gardner
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner is at the top of her form as she takes us on a desperate manhunt for a killer who preys upon his victims’ minds—just before he claims their lives.

What do you do when a killer targets the people you love the most? When he knows how to make them vulnerable? When he knows the same about you?

These are

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Next Accident 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 403 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Small town police officer Lorraine ¿Rainie¿ Connor and supervisory special agent Pierce Quincy worked together, solving a case involving mass murders. Their relationship could have developed into something more but Rainie felt she wasn¿t good enough for him and pushed him out of her life. Now they are brought back together once again to solve the biggest case of their career or die trying.

This case is up close and very personal for Pierce because his daughter is in an auto accident that was no accident and his ex-wife is killed. The local Virginia police finger Pierce as their prime suspect. Pierce moves heaven and earth to protect his remaining daughter Kimberly with Rainie¿s help. She wants to make sure that the man she cares about doesn¿t lose anymore people he cares about. She also wants to see him stay alive so they can begin a future together.

THE NEXT ACCIDENT is a stunning work of romantic suspense with so many unexpected twists that the reader will not be able to predict what happens next. Lisa Gardner has written a fast paced action adventure plot while never forgetting to create characters the audience so that the audience will feel strongly enough for them to survive and get it on together. Anybody interested in seeing how Pierce and Rainie first met should read THE THIRD VICTIM even though THE NEXT ACCIDENT is a stand-alone thriller.

Harriet Klausner

Moeluna5 More than 1 year ago
This has to be one of Gardner's best books. You will continue to love these characters. This plot is one of her best. This book will keep you on the edge of your seat! The suspense is amazing. You will fall in love with these characters, wanting to know more about them even after you reach the ending. Bravo! Garnder!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book wasn't good, it was great! I will say this is the first Lisa Gardner book I have ever read and I enjoyed it immensely. I had read a few other mystery/thriller novels before and they were very intense from start to finish. I found this one to have a somewhat slowish start (because of the introduction of characters to the story a lot of background was given). I'd say it got juicy for me about 1/3 into the book, after that I would think about it all the time when I wasn't able to read because I was so excited about what would happen next. I'm so glad I stuck with it because it was very intense! I will surely be reading more Lisa Gardner books from now on. I especially appreciated that it didn't just end abruptly without it expertly piecing together all the questions in the reader's mind and answering those things. I felt overall it was an excellent book!
Britt12321 More than 1 year ago
When I first started reading this book I got into it right away. The pace of the book and the plot really draw you in. All the characters stand out and really fit with the story. There was never a moment when I was bored with this book. I was kept guessing till the end!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I kept seeing The Perfect Husband in book sections. I kept saying I need to read that. Well, I went to the store to grab it and they didn't have it. I decided to give The Next Accident a try and boy am I glad I did! I couldn't stop turning the pages! I later learned that she used to write romance novels under a different name and I could not tell at all in this book (I am DEFINITELY not a romance reader). This book is right up there with some of the best mystery books I have read! Now, I really can't wait to read The Perfect Husband and many more by Lisa Gardner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Next Accident (FBI Profiler Series #3) I couldn't put the book down! A powerfully fast paced tale of twisted suspense! A continuous battle of wits against a psychopath bent on revenge. Rainie and Quincy are very fascinating characters who come from opposite ends of the spectrum determined to stop the unidentified killer. The race is on! Will they succeed in time? Lisa Gardner came out of the blue for me. I'm now hooked on her FBI Profiler Series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago