×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Next Victim
     

Next Victim

4.1 56
by Michael Prescott
 

See All Formats & Editions


Tess McCallum is a blonde, gray‑eyed, single, and totally dedicated FBI agent whose work and personal life have both been stuck in neutral since the traumatic night she came home to find her fellow FBI agent and secret lover ritually murdered by the slippery sex killer she had been pursuing. Her target, Mobius, is a crafty, complex, and completely insane

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Next Victim 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 56 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down! it swas sooo good! One of his best books yet! I have yet to find a book by Presoctt that i didn't like! (I have only read 5 so far though....) Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nothing absolutely nothing kept my interest in reading the story. As a matter of fact is was another terrible read that I archived without finishing the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual, Prescott did not disappoint with this book. Couldn't put it down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A great read. Michael Prescott is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All his books are great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought some sections were too detailed and slowed the action of story line
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unexpected twist and turns!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book from beginning to end.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This has to be one of the best books I've read all year...A fast-paced story that will not let you down...Pick this gem up and enjoy one really good read!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was one of the best thrillers that are out there. If you are into thrillers, then you have to read this book. It will keep you guessing til the end.
Guest More than 1 year ago
With Next Victim Prescott has truly outdone himself. I have been a Prescott fan for several years now and anxiously await each year's new release from him. This one was definitely worth the wait! With edge of your seat suspense, twists and turns and characters so real you want to reach out and touch them, Prescott takes the reader into a world that touches very close to home in this day and age. His vivid descriptions and obvoius intense research bring the world of Tess McCallum to life and transports the reader into a world of chaos and humanity. Definitely a must read for any fan of suspense thrillers!
Anonymous 5 months ago
This was a very good read! The last 100 pages were so exciting and intense!
CoinBear More than 1 year ago
very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable read, not one of my favorites by this author, but I am certainly not disappointed in my purchase!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terrific detective work, characters and plot. And, of course, the chase. This is a "hang onto your seat" book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not tied together very well
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pretty good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exciting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hated the protagonist who is every bit as nuts as the killer but blessed with all the obnoxious, self righteous, pushy unpleasantness that seems to characterize every female cop in every book. Why do authirs think we will want to read about jackasses like this? No one could possibly like them or relate to them, no matter how much hokey suffering is ascribed to their pasts. She suffered? Good. It coukdn't possibly be more painful than reading this tripe.. I could only make it halfway through the book before my desire to see the protagonist dead overcame me and I shredded it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Certainly enjoyed enough to give this author another try - maybe a couple.
jojoLJ More than 1 year ago
Well written and well told story. Kept me interested until the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago