×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Niagara Falls, Or Does It? #1
     

Niagara Falls, Or Does It? #1

4.4 62
by Henry Winkler, Lin Oliver, Tim Heitz (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Inspired by the true life experiences of Henry Winkler, whose undiagnosed dyslexia made him a classic childhood underachiever, the Hank Zipzer series is about the high-spirited and funny adventures of a boy with learning differences.

It's science project time in Ms. Adolf's class. This is good news and bad news for Hank-he loves science, but he hates the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Niagara Falls, Or Does It? #1 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 62 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book to read to a kid with learning differences or one with a friend who has them. The Hank Zipzer series approaches the subject of learning differences in a subtle, realistic way. While very funny, the books offer an insight into the lives of those kids with ADD, dyslexia and other school problems. The author, Henry Winkler, shows how these kids struggle every day with teachers, parents and other kids who just don't understand them. Winkler also shows how these different kids have so much to offer and how they can succees with a little understanding.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son (11) read this book in 1 day and laughed the whole time. I am a bookseller and I will be reccommending this book to everyone I can. What a fun way to pass the time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Hank has great friends who help get him through tough situations. Any kid who is experiencing trouble in school because of learning disabilities will get a great deal from this book about coping. They should then pass the book on to their family and teachers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When Ms.Aldof assigns the whole class to write a 5 story paragrah about their summer Hank is worried. Hey thats all I could share! (MOLLIE) :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! It's for defenetley for kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read half of the series and so far i have loved it its very entirtaning and funny hank has a fun persinalite just from looking at the cover it aready looks amazing -Anna
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. Million stars! I can't wait to read the next one! A must read! AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
N
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sure
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Should l read it or no? Please get back to me befor this wed.. also the full moon for a hint.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Joy Hannabass for Readers' Favorite “Hank Zipzer, report to principal Love’s office at once!” the loud speaker buzzed. But this was the first hour of the first day of school, and how did they know his name already? School just didn’t start out well for Hank, and when his teacher gave the assignment to write five paragraphs on “What You Did This Summer,” Hank knew he was in for it. But then he thought of a plan, one that would be even better than writing five paragraphs. But things didn’t exactly turn out the way Hank wanted them to. I have always been a Henry Winkler fan, so I was excited about reading a book written by Winkler and his co-author, Lin Oliver. This is such a fun book to read, and I can imagine how students everywhere feel when they read about Hank Zipzer. School was not easy for Hank, and we see his many struggles and difficulties as we follow in his footsteps in fourth grade. Hank had trouble learning, which made it very difficult to do his school assignments. But Hank’s brain seemed to always be creative and buzzing, so he was good at coming up with alternatives to his assignments. The authors did a wonderful job creating characters that are believable, and ones students can relate to. This is a fantastic book for students with learning disabilities, because that is what Hank deals with in his story. Anyone who has a child with a learning disability would benefit from "Niagara Falls, Or Does It?" Hank’s story could be the turning point in your child’s life. Henry Winkler and Lin Oliver’s series of books would be at the top of my book list if my child had any learning problems. You just can’t go wrong with Hank Zipzer’s story in "Niagara Falls, Or Does It?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Emily has to wear diapers beceause pooped and wet her pants
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldnt breath because of all the laughter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
May i join? Ripplestream
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Of cores you may join! Sorry i did not reply very soon. My nook broke
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mom2Boys810 More than 1 year ago
I am the single mother of two boys and I have to say that it is hard to relate some times, both for them and me...but poor Hank has brought us together with laughter, tears, and hope! I struggle to find books that I can encourage my boys to read, right now it seems like everything is wizards and vampires and darkness and evil, but not with Hank Zipzer. It is just fun, that sometimes reflects the struggles of childhood! Thank you Mr. Winkler & Mr. Oliver, for sharing your struggles and triumphs with us. I don't even have to ask my boys to read...they ask me if they can!