×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Night before Christmas: Coloring Book
     

The Night before Christmas: Coloring Book

3.5 158
by Clement C. Moore
 

See All Formats & Editions

Here's a delightful way for youngsters to brighten the holiday season! Sixty captivating illustrations accompany the charming poem that launched the modern-day version of Santa Claus. Included are a smiling Santa in his sled and by the fireplace, Papa in his nightshirt, a gaily decorated tree, sugar-plum visions, Dasher and Dancer, and many more.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Night Before Christmas 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 158 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A WONDERFUL book featuring charming pictures illustrated by a prolific children's illustrator. These books take you to 1917 when Mrs Price (Married to the Price of Fisher Price East Aurora, NY) created delightful pictures for children's books. Very nostalgic and retro a great gift for the grand kids!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are several books with the title "The Night Before Christmas" and the reviews for each book seem to be lumped together. That appears to be reason why the reviews under a given version of this book make reference to different illustrators. For the "Read to me" version of the book that is read by Lisa Scott and illustrated by Marlene Moore, there are a few differences in this story from what I am familiar with. This is ok, but the name given to one of the reindeers, "Donder", and the start of the quote in the last sentence, "Happy Christmas", left me raising an eyebrow and a puzzled look. It is a nicely read and illustrated book, but I am probably going to find the version of the book that I am familiar with and read that to my kids.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I belive Clement Moore is very imaginitive in the way he wrote about Santa and his reindeer. He saw it as if he saw Santa Claus himself.I have loved the poem since I was little. My grandmother always reads it to us on Christmas Eve.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best illustrations out of all of the versions out there. Highly recommend!!
Javier911 More than 1 year ago
This book has great illustrations...very colorful and fun.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent version of The Night Before Christmas. Delightful illustrations bring humour and new life into an old story. A version appealing to men and women - includes Santa in flight cap and rocket-like sleigh and elves of every personality, from mountain climbers to folkdancers..truly a gem. Great for holiday gifts!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is good for Christmas
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This most beautifully illustrated version of The Night Before Christmas with the classic text is a keepsake, even soft bound.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Santa is fake im 9 but this book made me think even if he is fake i will always love him because of of this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved Marlene Moore's illustrations and Lisa Scott's voice. Both perfect for a kid's read aloud ebook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Illustrations are AMAZING! Perfect for your child and/or a gift....absolutely adorable, wonderful book to own.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The description of the book listed it as being a full size picture book, but it is actually half the size. It was not at all what I had expected.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nicely done. In response to previous reviews: the only ommitted paragraph was the one about Santa smoking a pipe. I like the fact that they omitted it - nobody smokes in my house, not even Santa. But, seriously, it was a necessary omission.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are so many editions of this book that the reviewing process becomes almost meaningless. The poem is pretty much the same endearing sentimental tale many of us grew up with , but the illustrations vary with. The Regan illustrations are appealing but not as bright and colorful as children might prefer. The Rand illustrations are lighter and brighter and therefore more appealing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awsome i love pld storys thay are so good and thay explan more than newer books new books just state the oveas and say. THE END!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lovely illustrations, but why shortened?
lmsred More than 1 year ago
Original book plus read to me. My granddaughter can listen to it or We can read it together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I looked through several before deciding on this one for my nook for the grandkids and the children i work with at the day care. Even with the missing verses it is still great, Just long enough to hold their attention, but not too long to bore them. And by the way for those of you that keep saying they got Donner wrong, it is Donder in the original version. In the song Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer it was changed.
SBS More than 1 year ago
The children insist on hearing it again and again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Parts of the poem are missing. It should be clearly labeled as abridged.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is our family's all-timefavorite. We started reading it on Christmas Eve about 1966 and now are on the third generation of 'listeners' all over the country. While the story is the same, the illustrations make the book "special" for the little people. our thanks to B & N for the reprints and for keeping the book available for new generations.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 6 year old granddaughter liked the story and would read AND listen to it by herself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love christmasvl so this was the perfect book for me :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It doesnt eeven ddeserve one star
Anonymous 8 months ago
It was awsome