×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Night Fall (John Corey Series #3)
     

Night Fall (John Corey Series #3)

4.1 249
by Nelson DeMille
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nelson DeMille brings back Detective John Corey of The Lion*s Game and Plum Island in a provocative new novel inspired by actual events.

On a Long Island beach at dusk, Bob Mitchell and Janet Whitney conduct their illicit love affair in front of a video camera, set to record each steamy moment. Suddenly a terrible explosion

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Night Fall (John Corey Series #3) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 249 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my third book by DeMille and my first about John Corey. If John were a real person, I think I'd be in love! His sense of humor and wit were terrific. The book itself was terrific, although I was a little disappointed in the ending. However, once I thought about it, I guess it was the only way DeMille could end it without adding about 400 more pages to the story. I loved this book and am looking foward to reading more about John Corey!
mcphnb More than 1 year ago
The John Corey series is fantastic. My introduction to John Corey was Plum Island. I fell in love with his witt and satire. I wasn't disappointed in Night Fall. I did not think I'd enjoy a book about Terrorism, but Nelson DeMille's writing made it so I could not put the book down. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend the entire series.
Petmom More than 1 year ago
Like all the Corey stories, you'll be pulled in right from the beginning. Although fictional, the novel contains contemporary historical elements that make the story personal. It's a great ride -- enjoy.
jcrubicon More than 1 year ago
This is the second DeMille I've read -- "The Gate House" was the other -- and I have enjoyed them both. This proves the value of scouting the remainder table. The fun part of some of those conspiracy wackos is when, in fact, there is a good conspiracy going on. That is the premise of this "based on true events" novel. TWA Flight 800 explodes just a few minutes after take-off and after years of investigation there is the official explanation of accidental explosion due to faulty electrical wiring behind the main fuel tanks. But when John Corey, re-energized by the 5th year anniversary of the deaths of the 230 aboard the doomed airliner, tries to seek some better answers, he is threatened by his supervisors in the FBI and CIA to drop it or else. As DeMille's story unfolds we are reminded how this disaster occurred nearly at the half-way point between the two World Trade Center bombings in 1993 and 2001. There are eye-witness accounts of a missile streaking toward the plane seconds before the explosion. Yet, no terrorist organization claimed responsibility. Was there an elusive piece of evidence? The final showdown blends fiction and real-life in a most jarring way. Good read.
Tarri More than 1 year ago
This book will make you think, while it also entertains. I highly recommend the entire John Corey series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DeMille is a gifted author with the ability to weave a complex plot while developing the characters with artful precision. John Corey, a man of Cynicism and Humor, faces the challenges of his job, an investigator with a government anti-terrorism squad, with the "damn the torpedoes" attitude. I have read 4 books in the series and am looking forward to reading the rest. Scott Brick is the best narrator to be found, in my opinion. He gives life and spirit to the written word. His voice and intonations keep you so riveted that you find it hard to doze off. These are my opinions and reactions. Read any book in this series and I believe you will agree.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All DeMille books are great reading especially John Corey seriee
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS SERIES 1 AND 2 GREAT CANT WAIT TO READ # 4 I LOVE THE CAST, KEEP THEM COMING
spatt856 More than 1 year ago
Love John Corey! I can't wait for the next book in the John Corey series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic as always!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It has an 'interesting' ending. 'Interesting' is the key word.
Political-Thrillers More than 1 year ago
This was an excellent follow to the Lion Game, in the John Corey series. I found myself doing my own investigative research on Flight 800.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Because of the timeliness of the topic, you become involved with the characters immediately. The mere possibility of this situation actually being fact is compeling to say the very least. All the nuances of a good crime outline are there and it captures the essence of what might have been and really attacks one's reasonings. I was absorbed to the very end and was totally caught believing that there was the possibility that this could have been part of the truth. All the basis is there for you and the chance that some of this was part of the overall picture is very unsettling. It is not for everyone, but it does leave the reader with new feelings on the tragedy of 9/11 amongst other events in the recent past that remain a mystery long after the final reports have been filed, read and digested.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Big empty space
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago