×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Night Fever
     

Night Fever

4.0 46
by Diana Palmer
 

See All Formats & Editions

True love or blind justice. Only she can decide.

Coworkers, acquaintances and former lovers know Rourke Kilpatrick as a dashing district attorney who doesn't let emotions get in his way. If he breaks a heart or bends the law to prosecute a criminal, he does so without apology. That's why he is the first person twenty-four-year-old Rebecca Cullen

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Night Fever 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this in paperback 1991 a.k.a Susan Kyle can be purchased thru Barnes and Noble Marketplace Booksellers for .01 yes one cent. Why charging $8.39 to get it on my Nook Reader reprinted under Diana Palmer? Shame on you author and Barnes and Noble. I loved the story back then when it was first published. Why use this trickery? You are too good a writer to dupe us like this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rebecca is a legal secretary and is taking care of her 2 younger brothers and grandfather. The oldest brother gets in with the wrong crowd and gets in trouble. Rebecca meets Rourke Kilpatrick who is a district attorney, sparks fly and intrigue and romance makes this a great read to find out what happens between Rebecca and Rourke and also what happens in the case of Rebecca’s brother.
sand7s More than 1 year ago
Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. one of the better summer reads I enjoyed
iPadgigs More than 1 year ago
Great book. I love Diana Palmer's books.
Baugh More than 1 year ago
This was one of the best Diana Palmer books I have read. I give the book 5 stars. The passion between Rourke adn Rebecca is unexplainable. I read the book in two days, not wanting to put it down except to sleep
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
just finished reading this and enjoyed it very much. This is the first novel I've read by this author and have just bought a bunch more. I can't wait to start on them. The main characters are just wonderful and some subordinates are worthy of a novel of their own, like J. Davis.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have many of diana books this was not my favorite it bounced around to much and not her best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good quick read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this story alot,just a love story about what we will do to help and protect the ones we loved.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book got stuck
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Diana's books are all straight forward to read and never fail to cure a reader's desire to escape into an interesting story. I love Diana because she is all about making you visualize, relate, and love her heroines and heroes. If you want a simple, down to earth read that will alleviate some stress in your life and feeling good about real world life then pick up any Diana Palmer book including Night Fever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not her best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
judiOH More than 1 year ago
rourke kilpatrick is a D.A that can't be swayed when it comes to the law.. right is right etc. rebecca cullen is also a person that believes in honesty. she meets rourke in an elevator and he is taken with her witty response to his comments. they start dating. the fly in the ointment is her brother clay. he gets himself caught in a web of lies and drugs, and doesn't know how to get out. he is caught. rebecca diesn't know what to do. no money to help. rourke has been trying to catch those responsible for selling drugs at the elementary school and thiks he has the person in clay. however, he discovers that it isn't clay, and behind the scenes, he tries to help clay prove his innocence. why? rebecca, that's why. a wonderful love story as only ms diana can write it. with a bit of murder and intrigue. read and enjoy--it's a diana palmer story!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago