×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Night Star (Immortals Series #5)
     

Night Star (Immortals Series #5)

4.2 1139
by Alyson Noël
 

See All Formats & Editions

After fighting for centuries to be together, Immortals Ever and Damen's future hinges on one final showdown that will leave readers gasping for breath. Don't miss Night Star-- the explosive new installment of Alyson Noel's #1 bestselling Immortals series that's enchanted millions across the world!

Haven still blames Ever for the death of her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Night Star (Immortals Series #5) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1139 reviews.
theReader278 More than 1 year ago
I love the series. They are wonderful and keep you entertained for hours.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved the first book and the second one was great too but i'm really getting tired of waiting for her to get on with the story i become less and less excited about each book. I really hope this one will be better and hopefully more interesting. Of course that will only happen if Ever quits making mistake after mistake. I guess we'll see.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Haven believes former best friend Ever killed her boyfriend Roman. She vows revenge anyway she can. In fact she considers the best avenue to get back at Ever is an assault on her enemy's boyfriend Damen. Her plan is simple: reveal the dark secrets to Ever that Damon hides from one of Ever's past lives. When she learns the truth, Ever is caught between a rock and a hard place. She has difficult decisions to make. She must decide whether to destroy her former BFF turned adversary with a one way eternal ticket to Shadowland and whether she feels her relationship with Damen supersedes his secrets. The fifth Immortals young adult fantasy (see Shadowland and Dark Flame) is more personal as the story line moves forward the overarching theme that had slowed down a bit due to the heroine having psychological doubts that she did not have before she erred. Although Damen's dark secret does not come close to the earth shattering end of the universe, fans of the saga will enjoy Ever's latest adventure as she struggles between her former BFF who she still loves as a sister and her beloved Immortal soul mate. Harriet Klausner
Goddess2009 More than 1 year ago
I started going throught this "reading phase" in December 2009. Since then I have read over a dozen books. Most of them being series' like this one. Out of them all this is the only one that I have been able to compare to the hit, "Twilight Saga". Ever and Damen are awesome. Alyson Noel writes and explains them so well that I can really feel their love and I can almost imagine the troubles and hardships that they face together. I can't wait for the next book to come out. If you have the chance to read them, do so. I promise you wont be able to put them down.
Brittany_17 More than 1 year ago
Dark Flame... I couln't beileve that. But I'm not so crazy about Night Star, I think it might be a big disappointment. I mean, how many books can you make about how she's so in love with Damen but not able to have a real realationship with him, you know what I mean? It's getting old and boring! But I hope she proves me wrong.
Azalea Trevino More than 1 year ago
I loved her books at the beginning of the series but now it is just dragging on in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the first few books in the series. They were predictable and seem to follow the over-used romance line that has become too popular lately. It's an easy read, includes some good suspense, but not written well enough to entice me to pick up any more in the series.
Miafaye Stenzel More than 1 year ago
alison noel was good in the beginning but it got worse after the second no one gave a bad reveiw so im trying to save whoevers reading this 10 bucks
LKM72 More than 1 year ago
Oh my Lord! There is still another book to read???? This should have been a 2-book novel. It has dragged on too long and it seems like the author keeps complicating things for the characters just to write another book. It will be a challenge to get through another one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book, and then I reread the first one, and I feel a little sad about how Haven became totally twisted into a different person and then killed. I can't help wondering if she will reappear in the last book. Kind of a stupid thought :) but it seems as if there could be a way to bring souls back from the shadowland, since Roman also was killed when he was the only one with the antidote.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are amazing! No doubt.. i cant quit reading! and when i finish one of the books.. i want the next one right there ready to start reading! Thats exactly what happened with this book.. it really sucked me in.. so much stuff goes on in the book, which has been the same thing for all of Alyson Noel's books in this series.. but as soon as i finished i realized that the next book was the finale.. i wanna read it so bad!!.. but i dont want it to be over :( if youve read the other ones.. its a must read! if you havent read any..you are missing out <3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book but certain parts lost me and confusing. Ireally hope #6 is mutter and clearer to me and everyone who thought so too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS WAS AN AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!! I thank god that heaven dies my least favorite caracter. Cant wait to read everlasting!!!!!!!!!!!! :);)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not read the last book in this series yet but i believe that night star was by far the best book in this seris beside the first book.I almost ried when i was reading this book and there is a little shocking twist to it. So i would recommende to read all the books of this sereie u won't regret it!!!!
Katie Porter More than 1 year ago
Night Star is worth reading. Not the best book in the seriies but it left me wanting more. Wanting to know what will happen next.
Jessica Cuellar More than 1 year ago
She has it all. The perfect boyfriend, good friends, awesome powers and all she does is pity herself because she and Damen can't freakin' touch and it's just so the end of the world. I wanted to reach into the book and smack Ever for always finding a new reason to be all emo about. She pissed me off quite a bit. And as for the romance... way too cheesy for my liking. Almost gag-worthy. Noel is a great writer and all and knows how to put emotion in her writing, but maybe if she made Ever just a tad bit less... pitiful and maybe eased down on the mushy romance a bit more and the plot actually went somewhere instead of just handing out new problems for Ever to be all "Woe is me" about, then I could have loved the series.
haley18 More than 1 year ago
I was surprised how much i liked this new addition to the Immortal series by Alyson Noel. I was starting to get very sick of this series towards thee end, it seemed like each book was just dragging things out. Thank god that Night Star came threw, night star has less (somewhat confusing) magic involved, more problems of Ever's love triangle with Jude and Damen (which i love!) and more mystery towards the end making it hard to not want the 6th and Final book right after you finish this. If you are reading the Immortal series and feel your gettting sick of it, PLEASE continue it, Night Star was just as good as evermore and blue moon (which are the best in the series). I know I am very happy i didnt give up on this series, and cannot wait for the 6th and finale book!
Matty Bolen More than 1 year ago
Please, don't waste your time on these books if you know what good literature is like. Especially after the fourth book. Nothing ever gets solved and its just exhausting to read. Everything I liked about it in the first book has changed, for worse. Now I'm committed, and I was all too happy to finish this book. Then I see that the final book is coming this summer and I wanted to shoot myself. All the characters are so mixed up now, it's ridiculous. Just, ugh.
michelle-29_ More than 1 year ago
I love series books. however, i found this series boring and frustrating at the end of the second book. to see that there are actually 6 of them??? no way would i recommend this series to anyone. it drags out and is very boring with no apparent conclusion for the two main characters in site. the story line itself maybe warranted three books at most. I think the author just simply lacks ideas for another story entirely & just wants to keep Ever & Damen going on & on & on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series so much make more like them please
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shailako More than 1 year ago
Love This series!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anyone wanna talk dirty?