×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Nightmares and Dreamscapes
     

Nightmares and Dreamscapes

4.0 140
by Stephen King
 

See All Formats & Editions


New to Pocket Books’ Stephen King backlist—the short story collection containing the story "Dolan’s Cadillac," soon to be released as a feature film starring Christian Slater and Wes Bentley.

With numerous unforgettable movies based on his short stories—including Shawshank Redemption, 1408, and The Green

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Nightmares and Dreamscapes 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 140 reviews.
bloodrain666 More than 1 year ago
I love Stephen King's novels, but I think I love his short stories even more. This has got to be my favorite of those collections.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think the short stories are so good in this book. I expecially liked the on called ' They got one heck of a band', the one about the car, and the really weid one called 'Rainy Season'. Note if your favorite animal is a frog skip it. Trust me! If you like to scare yourself then go for it. Don't let me stop U. I personally own this book. I'm almost done with it , but the stories that I read so far I had liked. All exept for the 'Night Flier'' . 'Chattering teeth' and 'Moving fingers' are creepy too. I would go out and try it. If you are a Stephen King fan then you are sure to like it. Later.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable. Couple were predictable. Still a good read. Looking for another title
RexTheTex More than 1 year ago
Great anthology. Some stories I skimmed through, but the vast majority I enjoyed and I've read this book many times. King is a master and I've read all his work. I think this book ranks in his top five on my list. Perhaps it's my appreciation of a short story.
DavidParker90 More than 1 year ago
Love this book! Nearly all of the stories were five star. King at his best!
chris soucy More than 1 year ago
alot of these stories are out there but could be called near real scenarios
LookingCalifornia More than 1 year ago
A collection of creepy, disturbing, and thought provoking short stories. Since King is the "King" of horror, be prepared for some chilling and freaky tales in this book. I actually thought Graveyard Shift was a better compilation of King's tales, but this one was good too. Read this book at night!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book usually after late nights, where the sensation of imagination is unlimited. Nothing much is spooky in there but the complication of the well constructed storie lines. What I like the most is ' You know they got a hell of a band'. This book I read, published in year 1993, comes with notes and a little story replicated from a Hindu parable at the last chapter that certainly held my interest throughtout.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She curked her tail around him comfortingly and whspered in his ear "i can help if you let me. I can help you tower over her and help her see you are not your father and you never will be.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great start for anyone who wants to dive into the Stephen King collections.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first Stephen King book I read, and I fell in love with it. I have worn through a copy already, and the second one is covered in dog-ears and bookmarks. I recently passed it on to one of my friends, who loves Mr.King as much as I do, but hasn't read it yet. I take care of all my books, making sure they're in the best condition in case I want to re-read them for like the twentyith time. This book entranced me. I especcially loved 'Home Delivery'(I'm a huge zombie fan,) 'Sorry, Right Number,' and 'The House on Maple Street.' I got this book when I was twelve, and now I'm a horror-loving, creepypasta-writer, teenager. Anyone who buys this book won't be dissapointed. Signing off now, ~TheFullmetalHomunculus~
Ariana-Browning More than 1 year ago
What to say about this one. . . . There were a lot of great stories in it. Then a lot of the stories were ones I skipped. I'm no longer a huge fan of short stories that are all clumped together. Or rather, I'll say . . . I'm not a fan of them right now. That could always change. Not sure why that is. Just a personal preference. I think the ones that I didn't really get into and I just skipped/skimmed over, were the regular stories. I know, I'm terrible, they were normal human stories. Right now to me, I'm in a phase of needing to read something that captures me and I'm yet to be held by regular old stories. That isn't anything to Stephen King as a writer, or anyone else, it's a personal preference of mine at this moment. However, as to the writing, it was engaging and compelling. Typical Stephen King. I'll probably come back to this later on (years down the road) and end up reading the stories that I skimmed. I'd suggest reading this if you're interested in some different short stories from Stephen King, or short stories that you can read here and there. Skip if you don't like short story anthologies and anything abnormal from typical Stephen King writing. Helpful? Definitely! lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have problems. T-T
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good King short stories
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all his books it is so fun
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago