×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

No Choice but Seduction
     

No Choice but Seduction

3.8 137
by Johanna Lindsey
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey's "mastery of historical romance" (Entertainment Weekly) takes center stage in her eagerly anticipated new novel of the aristocratic Malory family — a passionate, witty, and high-spirited tale that provides startling new information about a prominent member of the family.

After her mother

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

No Choice but Seduction 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 137 reviews.
Debbie3822 More than 1 year ago
Yes I do know all about the Malory and ther series. I think that the family is funny and enjoyable. However, this was suppose to be aboul Boyd and his love interest. Eveything was drag out and wasn't upbeat or looking forward to turning the page. The next page was boring more than the first. There was nothing to look forward to in this book. When it was found out that she is Anthony daughter it just became more depressing. Didn't like it at all. Miss Lindsey is one of my top writters. I love her style, but I have to say that this one isn't to my liking.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As an avid Lindsey fan who is completely enamored with the Malory Clan, I was thoroughly disapointed with the book. Katie and Boyd are completely flat and written out of character for Lindsey's traditionally compelling heroine and hero. Where is Boyd's hot-temper and teasing personality that his been a part of other novels? While the twist was a nice addition, I was disapointed in the sudden change in Anthony's character by changing his past. The storyline insinuates that Katie's Mom was his long lost love that got away and shoved his love for Rosylnn into a dimming light. Another change from her previous work. I never felt like you truely got to know the main characters with all of the constant rehashing of every detail of the other Malory's lives.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was extremely disappointed in this novel. I have read all of the Malory novels and this one lacks spice between the characters. It made Boyd Anderson seem like a love sick puppy and mindless. The book referenced that Boyd was staying with Jack while James and George went to rescue Drew, but there was no reference of the twins. I guess I expected if you bring up some character try to incorporate something of the others if only briefly. Of course you cannot help but enjoy Tony and James going at each other and the Anderson¿s. It was problem trying to keep track of the daydreams from the rest of the novel. The novel seemed to jump around too much. However the novel lacked so much in the quality that a reader has come to expect from Johanna Lindsey. Usually I have a problem putting down a Malory novel, but this time it took me forever to read it.
TomsgirlPA More than 1 year ago
If you love the saga of the Mallory family, you are sure to enjoy the latest story. It's fun to see how the characters interact with each other and the new characters. This is romance at it's finest.
NJ1231 More than 1 year ago
This tale touches on the Anderson side of the Malory family. Two Americans, with different goals, meet at the wrong time. This story allows us to revisit the Malorys and Andersons. It was fun to see where they are now and how they support an heroic stranger. This makes me want to go back to the beginning of the saga and start reading it, again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I must agree...the book didnt focus on Boyed and Katey and their love story as much BUT I loved the book and all the surprises it had :) If you like the Malory's, you'll love this book. There is a lot of Anthony and James in and it is hillarious!!I could not put the book down!!Will absolutely recommend this book :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
I gave up peeling potatoes to be distracted by this? The story was underdeveloped, the characters lacked every facet to make them remotely interesting or intriguing. Katie reminded me of a petulant 14 year old with no real clue as to what she wanted. Her character was flat. Boyd held a sliver of potentially becoming a rounded character until he uttered 'marry me'. The book was more about the Malory clan. The title really should have been 'Malory Memory Lane'. I have been disappointed to many times, I highly doubt that I will buy any of her future books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow, I was really hoping that this summer's newest Johanna Lindsey book would recapture the romance and adventure from her previous works. However, once again it didn't work out. This plot in this newest Malory book was thin 'to say the least' and the spark just wasn't there between the characters. In the past few years, I've stopped purchasing the newest Lindsey books because they aren't worth the money. I really hate to say this, but Lindsey needs to either take more time to write books that are worthy of her name or just stop writing all together. Sorry, but that's how I feel and I'm seeing by other reviews, many people feel the same way too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love the Mallory Family. I love James the most and Anthony second. This story has all three. The story starts with the abduction of Anthony's daughter Judith. Boyd, Georgina's youngest brother is in residence since James and Georgina are chasing pirates in the Caribbean. Boyd and Jeremy rescue Judith. Boyd recognizes his former passenger, the married woman he wanted to marry. The lust for Katey continues throughout the book. Katey is extremely innocent and doesn't understand the lust completely. She falls into the traps of her own lusts. The story is great because it is the Mallorys with James and Anthony for comic relief, but I do hope Johanna breaks out into a different area soon. We readers accepted the first bastard son of Jason. We liked the second bastard son of James, but pulling a third bastard daughter? Anthony's bastard daughter? That is enough bastards in the Mallory family. Yes, you like Katey for her innocence, love of animals, and need for a large family. You still think the third bastard is a bit much. The reuniting with long lost family is getting old as well. If editors think this is what we want from Johanna, they may be wrong. We love Johanna for her humor, humorous characters, and her creative new stories. I will always read Johanna, but I like creative new stories. Are you listening Brick and Mortar Editors? Let Johanna create!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all her books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But I don't write reviews. I only read authors I like-- Nora Roberts, J.D. Robb, Catherine Coulter, Jude Deveraux, Kay Hooper, Iris Johansen, Stephanie Laurens, Johanna Lindsey and Rachel Lee to name a few.
meme55 More than 1 year ago
Great book, always love the Malory Family series.
Kiko1021 More than 1 year ago
I love Johanna Lindsey's Malory books. This book kept up with the Malory family, but I felt like it moved too fast over Boyd Anderson and Katey Tyler's love affair. While I love any interaction between Anthony and James Malory, the book focused too much on Anthony. Basically, it should have been longer. Overall, still a great read, just fell short of the Malory standard.
Luadri More than 1 year ago
I love all the Malory Novels, but sad to say this one was very disappointing. The romance was nowhere to be found and the relationship was rushed. The protagonists spent less than half of the novel together.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Like the other reviews, I was looking forward to reading the newest Lindsey book but was disappointed. It was a quick read & I always enjoy the Mallorys & Andersons. I just wish she had developed the realtionship between Katie & Boyd better. I also felt there was no real plot line.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Johanna Lindsey is an exceptional historical romance novelist-I have read every one of her novels! Most are intriguing, humorous, and deliciously spicy! However, I must say this was not one of Lindsey's best works. The biggest downfall was the lack of character development of the main heroine Katey, as well as Boyd Anderson(her beau). I agree with other disappointed fans that the main emphasis was placed on the Mallory family ties. Most fans love the infectious humor of the Mallory clan but we would like to read about more than the classic Tony and James feuds! If you enjoy reading about the Mallorys but prefer better character development, I would suggest 'Captive of My Desires' as a much better read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book really let me down. The characters lack a connection that can be found in her previous works. The book jumps around and focuses more on the mallory family than the love story building between boyd and Katey, in truth they hardly interact at all. Compared to the other mallory novels this book is very disapointing. :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I used to like this author but now I have to reconsider. The run on sentences are atrocious, and there are no words to describe the dialogue. No one in 19th century England wouls speak like this. The whole book seems to be a series of misunderstandings that are ridiculous. I got this book from the library and I still feel cheated.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love anything Lindsey does. So it was a no brainer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rip off
SuzieMH More than 1 year ago
Slow, boring, had to quit reading and I have always enjoyed this author in the past. Have many of her books in my Nook library but this one will delete.