×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

No Excuses! How What You Say Can Get in Your Way
     

No Excuses! How What You Say Can Get in Your Way

3.5 20
by Wayne W. Dyer
 

See All Formats & Editions

Dr. Wayne W. Dyer, the internationally best-selling author and lecturer, has a new message for his youngest readers. In his latest children's book,Wayne teaches kids about excuses: what they are, where they come from, and how to eliminate them so boys and girls can reach their full potential. Playfully illustrated once again by Stacy Heller Budnick, No Excuses! tells

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

No Excuses! How What You Say Can Get in Your Way 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
Grandma_Patty More than 1 year ago
A great book to show children how to investigate and think through decisions they may want to make. This is a good story to reinforce skills on how to make thoughtful decisions. Dr. Dyer has written an excellent book for children.
BeTheChange More than 1 year ago
This book with its colorful illustrations and relatable story helps children look past common excuses that stifle dreams and reinforces the message that anything they want to achieve is possible so long as the stay true to themselves and follow their happiness. My six year old son enjoys this story because it resonates with what he already declares for himself --- I CAN DO WHATEVER I WANT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book is great for young people, actually all ages. We live in an time where everyone seems to be telling us what to do and what path is best. It very scary to follow your heArt but this young man did! Great journey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BB422 More than 1 year ago
Every visit with my three-year-old granddaughter involves reading this book. It's about a young boy who discovers how to overcome "excuses" to become what he really wants to be.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hate thus book because it said that my cheetah was dumb and i love my dumb cheeah and i will forever right bad reviews
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This treacle is on the same rung of the literary ladder as the Berenstain Bears series of didactic, moralizing sermons disguised as children's books. In the words of Mr. Potter, this is no better than "sentimental hogwash". What's next? Sending toddlers to AA and elementary-aged school children to The Forum? See, the way literature works (literature that stands the test of time, at any rate) is this: you tell a good story (poem, play, novel, short story, etc.); you tell it well; you bring truthfulness, sincerity, and -- hopefully -- inspiration to the story; and you allow readers to embark on an imaginary journey that brings them to some new-found or forgotten insight into themselves, the world, or living. Or not -- the decision is theirs! And that goes for children's books as well. But if you insist on sending them on your magical carpet ride of "how to achieve their dreams" or "how to be okay", why don't you send the little guys to church, 12-step groups, or elitist nursery schools that prepare "them for success", and leave their imaginations to those who know what they're doing? E.g, the poets, artists, musicians, and other dreamers? Very sad...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you need advice or help we're the people to see. We can give you advice on Boyfriends/Girlfriends,Fasion,School,and so .uch more. So if you need advice look up'help advice'it can be any of the results because we have an entire network of people who are ready to give you advice. See ya there. ^.^