×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

No Place Like Home
     

No Place Like Home

3.7 40
by Leigh Michaels
 

See All Formats & Editions

Kaye Reardon and Graham Forrest make a perfect couple -- all they need is the perfect house. But real estate agent Brendan McKenna seems to think that Kaye shouldn't be looking for a house at all, but for a different man. Book #2 in the McKenna Series.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

No Place Like Home (Cisco Family Series #1) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this on my new NOOK. It was very difficult to put down. The characters have a wonderful sense of humor and the story is very good. Fern Michaels has again come up with another great story.
MBB13 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and was very disappointed it was so short. Usually for %5.99 you get more than 100 pages to read. Felt a little cheated with this one. It was a very warm Christmas story and was sorry it ended so fast.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS WAS MY FIRST FERN MICHAELS BOOK. A GOOD CHRISTMAS STORY BUT IT FELT LIKE I HAD SKIPPED THE FIRST CHAPTERS OR SOMETHING. NOT ENOUGH CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT. SORT OF THROWS THINGS AT YOU WITHOUT ANY SET-UP. THE AUTHOR SEEMED TO BE RACING THROUGH THE STORY.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Widower Jonathan Cisco becomes upset when his mother Loretta breaks her arm. With his mother suffering from a bad case of cataracts and some hearing problems, Jonathan moves the objecting Loretta into an assisted living facility in nearby Laurel Hills, Pennsylvania.

However, his three children (Sam, Hannah, and Sara), better known as the Trips as they are triplets, object. They feel their beloved granny needs her own place and take charge of seeing to her health needs. The Trips also pray that their daddy will have a catharsis so he sees what he is doing to his family and what a loser his fiancée Alexandra ¿never sweating¿ Prentice really is.

NO PLACE LIKE HOME is a toasty holiday tale (even in wintry Pennsylvania) that lifts the spirit of the audience though there are some flaws that most readers will opt to ignore. The assisted living facility is treated as a dump making the removal of granny quite easy to understand; Alexandra is an obvious loser so wanting her dropped is easy to accept; and everything ends in a neat ribbon wrapped coupling of everyone. Still, the story line makes one feel good so that readers will believe they received a gift from the magi as Fern Michaels provides good cheer to one and all in this warm family drama.

Harriet Klausner

Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first book by fern Michaels and it made me want to read more from her. I really enjoyed this book. RG
PamW39 More than 1 year ago
Heartwarming story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She shrugs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The writing seemed rushed, and the characters weren't developed enough for me to buy into the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
rosiejrJS More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the first of a series and will read the others. Great writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I have been extremely please with all of my "book" purchases for my Nook Color, I am very disappointed to hear that it "no longer exists and B&N is pretty much dropping it!!! Can no longer puchase a cover for it (sure hope mine and other owners don't need to replace anything). Also very disappointed to try to load games, ex. Candy Crush only to find out that it cannot be purchased for my "color". Have to "upgrade" to the HD. Since I have only had mine for approx. 1 year, I am not truly interested in upgrading at the current time. Guess the next thing is I will not be able to purchase any books (unless I am willing to "upgrade". Very disappointed in this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great - great - great. One of Fern's best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago