×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

No Worries Paris: A Photographic Walking Guide
     

No Worries Paris: A Photographic Walking Guide

5.0 11
by Jerry Sprout, Janine Sprout (Photographer)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Bonjour and bienvenue to the City of Light.

Illustrated by more than 300 color photographs, No Worries Paris takes readers on a visually luscious journey to the city’s striking monuments, as well as into the cobblestone crannies of its villages and along the glamorous fashion boulevards.

Virtually all of Paris is covered in 10 Walking Tours

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

No Worries Paris: A Photographic Walking Guide 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
pennygwen More than 1 year ago
I'm wild about Paris and so is my husband.  We go there to sample the culture and culinary treats, don't speak French and have been there three times. I picked out this book for our trip in December and for the first time was thoroughly intrigued on our daily walks through the city.  We had a purpose everyday to thoroughly explore a neighborhood and enjoy the sites and cafes and flavor.  So much better than being on a guided tour where the timetable keeps you from dallying awhile.  We were on our own clock and dipped into history and places we never before knew.  No wonder so many people from all over congregate here.  The Parisians and the Sprouts have done it right.  We too 6 of the walks and 2 promenades and will be there this summer to cover more.  
msandiego More than 1 year ago
The BEST walking guide, the No Worries prepared us well. The pages filled with photos visually wind you through the neighborhoods, old passageways, boulevards and along the Seine. Included are maps with the walks denoted in green so you can't get lost. In terms of usability, the layout is simple to follow and read, and flows along with the walk and we could spend the day taking it all in at our own pace. We got a full dose of Paris in 10 days. Beautiful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We would have missed so much if we didn't have this guidebook to refer to. Being our own guide gave us freedom and it was easier than we thought to use the metro for our walks. Their maps have the recommended walk highlighted. Always knew where we were. Spontinaity was key. Beautiful colourful photographs enhance the text.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must have if you're considering seeing Paris on foot and using the metro. No Worries was our guide for 3 weeks. It's maps oriented us through the quartiers and since we were at our own pace the restaurant stops along the way could be enjoyed without any stress. There were many places we returned to and where we wouldn't have seen unless we had this book.
goodtimes More than 1 year ago
The walks through town with pictures were very inspiring.  The book shrunk the the town down to size and their organization of material can't be beat. We LOVE Paris.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was our everyday walking standby. Planning out our escapades every day using their maps guided us to so many places we would never have thought up on our own. And we've been to Paris before, many many times.  Our big discovery this year was the Bercy Gardens - thank you guidebook. The plentiful photographs at the beginning of each section really entice and knowing which metro to take helped when wanted to get home fast after an all dayer. The neighborhoods are all so very different and you understand that by following through the pages of No Worries Paris. We made it a point of completing one walk a day which included a one, sometimes two hour break for lunch. It's a very good book if you want to get full value out of your trip to Paris.
powerup4 More than 1 year ago
The pictures tells the story. I love Paris and I love this guidebook. It was so helpful and took me on walks to so many historic places with just enough commentary. I covered so much ground, got full value and if not for cafe and neighborhood market stops would have worn myself out. The walks can take all day if you want them to. I sometimes chose the ones that took me to a particular metro stop and explored just that area.I've used plenty of travel books around Europe and this one, heavy on maps and pictures, was most unique and useful.
ghys More than 1 year ago
Great for armchair travelers too! I have used many of the other Trailblazer guidebooks to the Hawaiian islands, the San Francisco Bay area, and the Sierra Nevada mountains. I have always found them to be a wonderful resource--helpful, interesting to read, and full of beautifully done photos. No Worries Paris is no exception in focusing on Paris, another place I love to walk. While I haven't yet been able to take off for Paris to do some of these walks in person, I do want to report that No Worries Paris is an delightful "armchair traveler" book as well. I have read it all with great pleasure. The text and beautiful, color photos work well together in creating a palpable sense of place. The text is pleasing to read and endlessly interesting. I even followed some of the walks along on a larger map of Paris just for fun. It was almost like being there (as they say), though, of course, I can't wait to do the real thing! So even if your next trip to Paris is way down the road, I would recommend settling back in your comfy armchair and letting Jerry and Janine Sprout take you there right now, if only in your imagination. It's enjoyable experience and well worth the read--plus it will help provide you with the motivation to start saving those dollars so you can trod the streets of Paris yourself.
a_hartley More than 1 year ago
I gathered so much information on the internet but there were so many conflicting opinions I ended up not trusting the research. Rather than pages and pages of text like most travel guides, this one organizes walks with pictures, maps, and written directions. We could take as long as we wanted, linger a bit and then get on back on track. They even include historical context. We got an education as we wandered Paris. Very happy with our choice for our first time there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago