×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

NOOK HD: The Missing Manual, 2nd Edition
     

NOOK HD: The Missing Manual, 2nd Edition

4.1 28
by Preston Gralla
 

See All Formats & Editions

You can do many things with NOOK HD right out of the box, but if you really want to get the most from your HD or HD+ tablet, start with this book. With clear instructions, full-color illustrations, and savvy advice from technology expert Preston Gralla, you’ll learn how to use email and the Web, watch movies and shows, play games, listen to music, and enjoy

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

NOOK HD: The Missing Manual, 2nd Edition 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was just what I needed to fill in some gaps with my new Nook. It provided the answers I was looking for and gave me some great tips.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Touch the screen of the book you want to archive. It will say others things like content: at the end of it, it will say 'more'. Press that and in the middle of the page that says archive. Do you know how I can delete books that I bought? I can't figure out how.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
By archeiving them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I FOUND THIS A VERY HELPFUL REFERENCE BIBLE. WELL WRITTEN AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND. I REFER TO IT OFTEN WHEN I CAN'T FIGURE SOMETHING OUT.
JLSuhr More than 1 year ago
Provides more than the basics you get when you buy a Nook. I bought the epub version and within a few minutes was able to make my Nook HD+ be more like I wanted it. Worth the money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great for reference! A very thorough how to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*she smiles at her* hi!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&#9792
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi mrs
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got locked out of hunger games for nothing it sucks!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book needs a Table of Contents, and more importantly, an Index. Ironically, the Nook version even gives a credit for the person who supposedly did the indexing. I have bought several of the Missing Manual books in the past and found them most helpful. I even tried to contact the publisher by email and snail mail with no response. A book of this nature is useless without an index. I would love to get my $$$ back!
jc2JC More than 1 year ago
This book goes into more depth than the user guide that came with my nook hd+ provided. I got clear step by steps using this book to creating profiles and deleting apps I didn't want.
Patsco More than 1 year ago
As the cover states...this is the manual that should have come with the Nook. Easy to read and explains everything. I wasted too much time trying to figure it all out...now I don't have to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Add me imma gurl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Party
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YES THERE IS A PARTY HI IM DERK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey lady
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Observe:fu<_>ck ni<_>gger bi<_>tch.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Luv nookHDs
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fdvsnggesgjbxhw bj bu.gkg.vky.fnkthbcjthjkjlbnbb jijjkgmgjkggkiurkgjjhfkyibgnjiyiyiuuuitiyhn ujkjjjjjjjjbhhh hnghgjrnththjtkgithhtytgjyjhkgyuyihmnyogkhiyiyuuiyuug
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
L
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why does it have google play on nook hd + but not nook tablet thats just unfair!!!!!!