×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Nook Simple Touch Survival Guide; Step-by-Step User Guide for the Nook Simple Touch eReader: Getting Started, Downloading FREE eBooks, and Surfing the Web Using the Hidden Web Browser
     

Nook Simple Touch Survival Guide; Step-by-Step User Guide for the Nook Simple Touch eReader: Getting Started, Downloading FREE eBooks, and Surfing the Web Using the Hidden Web Browser

4.1 106
by Toly K
 

While the Nook Simple Touch is somewhat similar to the original Nook, its infrared touchscreen makes for a completely different reading experience. The Nook Simple Touch Survival Guide provides you with tips and tricks you can use upon unboxing your new eReader. This guide sorts through all of the unnecessary clutter of the official manual and gives you

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Nook Simple Touch Survival Guide; Step-by-Step User Guide for the Nook Simple Touch eReader: Getting Started, Downloading FREE eBooks, and Surfing the 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 106 reviews.
DanMcLaren More than 1 year ago
After I purchased the new Nook, it turned out it was very different from the original Nook. The Nook's touchscreen makes the interface completely different, almost like a hybrid between a tablet and an eReader. As a result, I had a bit of trouble using it. This turned out to be a very useful guide, the only guide, to help me figure out my new eReader. Reading books was pretty intuitive, but I was interested in finding out where to find free books and how to organize books into shelves. This guide provided easy-to-follow instructions and descriptive screenshots to help me do just that. Within a few minutes, I was reading books without spending a penny. I was also glad to find that I could use the new Nook as an internet browser. Since there was no mention of the web browser in the official Nook manual, there was no way to find out about this secret feature. This book allowed me to use the Nook to its full potential.
NatalieDumas More than 1 year ago
While I love that eReaders reduce space in my bookshelf, I am a technophobe. I hate the idea of having to learn to use another complicated electronic device. This guide made learning to navigate the Nook Simple Touch easier than I could have imagined. I was pleasantly surprised by the organization of this guide. I open it up, click a link in the Table of Contents, and am taken to the exact page I am looking for. This makes it so easy to go back to the guide every time I have a question! I have never encountered another guide that made it so easy to learn and provides such a complete explanation of the subject. For instance, I had no idea that I could access the Internet! There is so much information in this book that I can see myself returning to it again and again.
PatMcFadden More than 1 year ago
I love the Nook, but the new eReader isn't without its flaws. After a few days of use, it started to freeze up and drop Wi-Fi randomly. I found the solutions to my problems in this guide. The troubleshooting tips in this guide helped me to resolve all of my issues and get back to using my Nook as if it were new. I even found out that some issues were not issues at all, but could be simply solved just by recharging the Nook. This guide is definitely worth a look for anyone having trouble with the Nook Touch.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book needs to be updated
leroyneal More than 1 year ago
I bought this book because I wanted to try the hidden browser on my nook simple touch. Apparently it only works for the fortunate or B&N disabled the browser in their firmware update. In any case they should issue a disclaimer at least. It's too bad there is no refund policy aarrgghh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to settings, social, link google account, sign in, back to social, link account, click google accounts, and in the top left click search. It works but its slow and there is considerable ghosting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I forgot how to use the web browser please help me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This has to be the best thing ever i realy recomed you get it now dont wait now i love my little nook!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have this please lend it to me. Go to 'caq' result one and look at the last post. Add me as a nook friend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have used the secret browser with varying levels of success for a couple years now, but recently it has been doing something weird. Every few times I charge my Nook, once the battery gets below 20% or so, the screen where you would normally log in to Google or press the "Need Help" button just goes blank, sometimes for days at a time. Sometimes doing something else on the Nook for a while helps, and other times it needs to be recharged, but more and more frequently nothing helps at all. Does anyone know what causes this, and how I can fix it? Thanks! Reply: "to Help"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this because it helped me get my Nook Online.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&infin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm sorry I can't help you. Wanna go back?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&infin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why cant the nook guieds that are already built into the nook be archived?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What are some nook friendly web sites. Please answer-thamks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&infin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Will this work with a ps4? I will try to check today
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tyler simms. I think it is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have had my Nook since May 17, 2013, and it is working horribly. Believe it or not, all 51 of my books is in my archive, except for the automatic ones that come on this thing, and it's saying that my Nook is filled to capacity, and to try archiving my books. Yeah, right. Please help! Reply to KaiLover517
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey most problems can be solved by recharging your nook or hooking it on the charger and leaving it there for searching items it makes the nook go a bit faster. My nooks been hooked up for three weeks straight
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&starf &#2215 &#2300
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Or at least have free sample showing hidden browser.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There used to be a browser the way this book says there was but BN removed it. Do an 8-failed reboot restore (look it up) to get the browser back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago