×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Nook Survival Guide - Step-by-Step User Guide for the Nook eReader: Using Hidden Features, Downloading FREE eBooks, Sending eMail, and Surfing Web
     

Nook Survival Guide - Step-by-Step User Guide for the Nook eReader: Using Hidden Features, Downloading FREE eBooks, Sending eMail, and Surfing Web

3.0 349
by Toly K
 

This Nook manual provides step-by-step instructions on how to do
everything with your Nook FASTER. You will also unlock hidden secrets on
your Nook such as how to download FREE eBooks, send an email from your
Nook, surf the web, and read news for free.


This Nook guide includes:


- Getting Started
- Connecting the Nook to a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Nook Survival Guide - Step-by-Step User Guide for the Nook eReader: Using Hidden Features, Downloading FREE eBooks, Sending eMail, and Surfing Web 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 349 reviews.
mary_bookreader More than 1 year ago
I was a little frustrated with the Nook when I first bought it. It is quite slow and difficult to use at times. I tried reading the manual that comes with it, but was extremely frustrated with how poorly it is written. The organization was especially atrocious. I found this guide when I searched the internet for an alternate solution. Surprisingly, it is the only one out there. A "Nook Guide" search in Barnes and Noble led me to this little gem. This guide helped me to make the most of my new eReader. Some tasks, such as special uses for the touch screen and tips for surfing the web really can be made faster. That is exactly what the Nook Survival Guide did. I found myself using the Nook much more efficiently. I especially liked the tips and tricks chapter, since it taught me how to customize my touch screen. Survival Guide is a great buy!
jm_books More than 1 year ago
This Survival Guide does not disappoint. This manual was aimed at exactly the right audience, namely those looking to discover how to use their Nook more quickly and efficiently. This was perfect for me. As an advanced beginner, I was glad I could find hints that fit my level of knowledge. There was very little that was extra, as nearly everything discussed in this guide came in handy for me. I would recommend this Survival Guide to anyone wishing to discover new things about their Nook.
SteveG47 More than 1 year ago
I have always been a faithful Barnes and Noble customer. That is why I was so excited when I found out about their new eReader. Although some people like the look and feel of real paper, I would rather not lug around unnecessary weight if I don't have to. While I purchased the Nook in December of last year, immediately after it was released, I have not been able to find any decent documentation to allow me to use the Nook to its full capacity. That is until now. After searching for "Nook Guide" on the Barnes and Noble website, this book was the first result, and one of only two. Judging by its positive reviews, I decided to download a free sample. From the outset, I realized this was unlike any guide I had read. There were no long, dragged out paragraphs or confusing tables. Even from the sample, I could tell that reading this book would be a breeze and that it would be informative. Buying the full book took me by even greater surprise, as I discovered the tips and tricks chapter, my favorite chapter in the book. Not only does the chapter outline excellent shortcuts for making my Nookie life easier, it also has great potential for improvement in the future. I hope the author will include even more tips for improving performance and simplifying tasks on subsequent updates. Another great chapter gave me websites for downloading free eBooks. I have already used it to download several excellent titles without spending a penny. Therefore, this eBook has saved me not only time, but also money. All in all, I would recommend this to all of my friends.
MobileReference More than 1 year ago
DEAR 'ARMENRC', AUTHOR OF THE REVIEW ENTITLED "WASTE!!!": Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the book did not meet your satisfaction. Based on your concern, perhaps you would be interested in reading the chapter entitled "Music and Games", which talks about loading music onto the Nook. The "Tips, Tricks, and Customization" chapter may address your other concern. We hope these suggestions will meet your satisfaction. DEAR 'JJ508', AUTHOR OF THE REVIEW ENTITLED "VERY DISAPPOINTING": Thank you for your feedback. Your concern is genuine and we have done our best to address this issue. If you delete the book off your Nook and re-download it, you will find that the new version has some tips on searching for free eBooks and transferring them onto the Nook in the "Free eBooks" chapter. Good luck and thanks again. AGAIN WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL REVIEWERS FOR THEIR FEEDBACK! -MOBILEREFERENCE
JasonK More than 1 year ago
I am one of those rare people that actually read manuals, especially when I get stuck while using my devices. Hence, I have read quite a few to be able to say that this one is very well-written and informative. There is a whole chapter dedicated to finding free eBooks, which essentially paid for the manual. I also enjoyed the troubleshooting chapter, since I saved myself a lot of time having to Google solutions whenever my Nook would freeze up or function improperly. On a side note, I don't agree with the review stating that there are no tips on personalization or listening to music. I found the tips on changing wallpaper and screensaver very useful for personalization. Also, the chapter on additional Nook applications discussed listening to music.
DanMcLaren More than 1 year ago
The Nook is infamous for its terrible battery life. This short, but useful guide taught me how to get the most out of my Nook's battery. I was able to read for a longer period of time and travel with my Nook without worrying that the Nook would die before I came back home. If I had to guess, most of the people who wrote a review for this guide did not actually purchase the book, because I was able to find plenty of above-and-beyond information, including a comprehensive troubleshooting section and many sources for downloading free eBooks. My suggestion is to read the book before dismissing it as just another how-to booklet. The sample does not do a book like this any justice.
HannahBanana0217 More than 1 year ago
this was the worst guide ever! I thought it would teach me how to do cool stuff that is kinda hidden and hard to find, but this was ALL stuff I already knew! Don't waste your time, or your 3 bucks. its the worst 3 dollars i have ever spent.
Braz More than 1 year ago
this book is great, it is well thought about and put together greatly. Thank you creator. can someone lend it to me? ema1l: upbeatanime@yahoo(.)com i would be really grateful
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago