×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Northanger Abbey (Norton Critical Edition) / Edition 1
     

Northanger Abbey (Norton Critical Edition) / Edition 1

3.5 114
by Jane Austen, Susan Fraiman
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0393978508

ISBN-13: 9780393978506

Pub. Date: 11/28/2004

Publisher: Norton, W. W. & Company, Inc.

Northanger Abbey, written in Jane Austen’s youth and posthumously published, is arguably her most mysterious, imaginative, and optimistic novel.
This Norton Critical Edition is the most extensively annotated student edition available.
"Backgrounds" features material carefully chosen to enhance readers’ appreciation of the novel, including

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Northanger Abbey 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 114 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The formatting for this eBook is terrible - so much missing text and extra characters that you can't read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love everything Jane Austen ever wrote.o
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This particular Gutenberg scan is riddled with poor scan conversions - the first two pages are completely illegible. Try another version.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't read but a few pages because it is so difficult to read through all the misspellings, extra punctuation, weird spacing, etc. A real dis-service to a classic author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While this is one of my favorite stories, do not get this version. The print is very messed up, and unless you know the story by heart it may be difficult to follow due to the missing and incorrect characters.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(Sorry if I spell something wrong.) I thought the story was good but needed a lot of editing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm halfway through and I love it. I love how Austen pokes fun at gothic romance fiction. Highly recommended, though it's not nearly as good as Pride and Prejudice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant what to reaf
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great novel with wonderful parodies of Gothic fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has no misprint it is a favorite classic of mine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Slow to start and perhaps a little over the top in some regards, but that may also have been a point the author was trying to get across. A predictable happy ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too many typos! Bad punctuation, messed up words, bad edition in general Love the story, but the edition is distracting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago