×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Not a Fan: Teen Edition: What Does It Mean to Really Follow Jesus?
     

Not a Fan: Teen Edition: What Does It Mean to Really Follow Jesus?

4.2 25
by Kyle Idleman
 
If someone asked, 'Are you a fan of Jesus?', how would you answer? You attend every movie featuring a certain actor, you know the stats of your sports hero, and you can recite lyrics from your favorite songs. In short, you're a huge fan. But are you treating Jesus the same as the other people you admire? The truth is Jesus wants more than the church attendance,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Not a Fan: Teen Edition: What does it really mean to follow Jesus? 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is changing the way I'm supposed to live for Christ: )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
what a great message
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it even though i am 11 i still like it
KeikiHendrix More than 1 year ago
Challenging, thought provoking and very readable, Not a Fan: Teen Edition: What does it mean to really follow Jesus? opens with an uncommon introduction. It opens with an apology sets the tone of humility throughout the book. The author states up front it is an odd way to open a book, but for me, an apologizing or humble admittance to a issue or topic makes the author, preacher or speaker much more appealing. I can learn from someone who's as flawed as me. I have trouble accepting doctrines and teachings from someone who has never wrestled with an issue. The remainder of the book talks of the difference between a fan and a follower, an enthusiastic admirer and a committed believer. How many of us have fallen for the 'marketed' Jesus. The Jesus that loves everyone and is too loving punish or correct us. We sell an idea of Jesus that can't be found in the Bible. It's no wonder why there are so many fans and so few followers. Using teen oriented language, mindsets and personal stories, the author challenges the reader to think about, not just accept, their relationships with Jesus. Simply loved the section which describes Jesus sitting across the table and announcing it's time for the DTR (Define This Relationship) talk. Reminded me of the movie The Perfect Stranger. Loved the writing, the humor and how the author points the reader to examine whether they are a fan or a follower. It's an excellent book for teens. I'm over 50 and loved it. Reviewed by: Keiki Hendrix Reviewed for: The Vessel Project
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We did this book in youth and i love it. It has really furthrered my walk with Christ
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recommend this book even if you are not a teen. It will make you re-evaluate your relationship with Jesus. Thanks to the author for sharing God's message. I am not a fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
):
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanna know more before i buy it ......i have sen mixed rebiews
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am loving this book! It is a must read for all Christians. The author is very direct and to the point, but he helps to either strengthen or begin your relationship with Christ. I love the "Not a Fan" stories!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please explain im looking at the book to buy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is worth 1 cent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Help us spread the word about Christ! Go to "revival for God" first result if you can help! Thank you and God bless! †††
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Your not saying anything either.......btw
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Because i havent read the book. But i want to know more about the book before i buy it.