×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Note
     

The Note

4.4 21
by Angela Hunt
 

See All Formats & Editions

When the unthinkable happens . . .

En route from New York's LaGuardia Airport to Tampa International, Flight 848 bursts into flames and crashes into Tampa Bay. All 261 passengers and crew are killed. For one week, newspaper columnist Peyton MacGruder and her fellow reporters cover one of the nation's worst air disasters in years with overwhelming and numbed

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Note 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Angela Hunt will touch your heart in this moving story of forgiveness. Peyton, in possession of the note, is determined to give it to its rightful owner. In searching for the owner of the note, Peyton is also forced to face her own past. Will she claim the message of the note? Read this book and find out. Angela Hunt has a winner in The Note.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm not someone who reads alot but this book will make you want to read more and more. Once I picked this one up I didn't want to put it down. You will be surprised at the end or at least I was. It left me will a smile on my face and a warm feeling in my heart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Likeable characters!
Q-Squared More than 1 year ago
I actually bought this book at a Christian book store ... at a time when I was seriously starting to doubt whether there were "good" Christian fiction writers out there. Had I never bought it where I did, I probably wouldn't have classified this writer as "Christian" because she doesn't shove it down your throat. Thank you!! This book is excellent. Excellent plot, excellent characters, excellent ending that I never saw coming. I did not want to put this down. Great, clean read. Can't wait to read more from Hunt. You won't be disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book was well written and believable. I really enjoyed the book but perhaps enjoyed it more because I'm a native Floridian.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had no idea what this book held in store for me and I was absolutely surprised by what a wonderful story it was. It was slow at the beginning, but turned into a story I couldn't put down and couldn't wait to share with friends and family. I highly recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book a few years ago and absolutely loved it. It is a feel good, happy cry book. I shared it with all of my friends.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Angela Hunt has done it again in this story of Peyton and the journey to revealing herself in her work and in her personal life. Peyton came alive for me, and King (a former boss) is a special friend for her in a troubled time of her life. This story is one you'll want to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WigglesNSquiggles More than 1 year ago
I got this book randomly and it will always hold a treasured spot in my library. The beginning was a little slow to pick-up but the overall story more than made up for it. There are characters that you love, characters that you hate, and definitely characters you want to see more of. The only thing that made this book a little frustrating was the "Comment by..." sections by people that Peyton came in contact with. They seemed out-of-place and stopped the flow of the story. Can't wait to read more by Hunt.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Angela Hunt has outdone herself in this thought provoking story. Peyton came alive for me in this story as a grown woman who searches for 'more' and finds herself in the process of tracking down the author of the note. If you want to be touched all the way to your soul, I highly recommend this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Angela Hunt has woven a unique and clever story that kept me turning pages and surprised me at several turns. The story stands on its own as a captivating contemporary tale of a disenchanted columnist who finds more than she bargained for when she is given a mysterious note that washed up in the debris from a tragic plane crash. But when you delve into the allegory woven throughout, the novel becomes an amazing gem! You won't be disappointed and you won't soon forget this story.