×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Novice (Black Magician Trilogy #2)
     

The Novice (Black Magician Trilogy #2)

4.5 115
by Trudi Canavan
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Even if a magician's powers surface of their own accord, he will soon be dead if he does not gain the knowledge of how to control them."

Alone among all the novices in the Magicians' Guild, only Sonea comes from lowly beginnings. Yet she has won powerful allies—including Lord Dannyl, newly promoted to Guild Ambassador. But

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Novice 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 115 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good solid read, suitable for YA and adult. I had an unusually strong connection with the characters, which shows really good writing and excellent handling of homosexual issues.
capriccio More than 1 year ago
I read this book immediately after finishing the first in the series, The Magacian's Guild. Canavan again delivers a good, solid story. This one is less character driven that the first, but the plotline takes some nice unexpected twists and ends leaving me ready to purchase the last book of the trilogy. I look forward to seeing how this author will develop in future books.
Zemmenar More than 1 year ago
This story follows a young poor girl Sonea on her path towards enlightenment if you will. Going from lowly peasent status and rising against all wishes and odds through the once privelaged to noble class only rankings of the magicians academy. I can't give you a better review that what the book synopsis itself is because if that doesn't sell you along with the excellent track record of the Author I don't know what will. 5 star story all together a must read book series along with its sister books of the trilogy and also The Magicians Apprentice and The new ambassadors Mission trilogy that is in production now.
DAY-READER More than 1 year ago
Picking up where Magician left off. I was pleased how the author mentioned the characters Sonea, Dannylnd Lorlen in each chapter, Im really interested in Dannyl, I just hope he really isn't that weird sort of fellow (lol)....Some interesting things takes place with Dannyl and his adenture, Sonea progresses more and Lorlen continues to battle with the truth read from Sonea. I just wished I got to read more about Cery and the thieves guild. Enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
d1of1 More than 1 year ago
This book kept my interest all the way through, and made me want to continue to the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like to read books that are series. The first book has you hooked right away. The second book is just as good. I have started the third book and it also is hard to put down. Great books, if you want to relax and read a series of books that are hard to put down, then this series are for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago