×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Obama Diaries
     

The Obama Diaries

3.4 300
by Laura Ingraham
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Diary of President Barack Obama

The White House

May 19, 2010

I was going to write about tonight’s state dinner for Mexico and the amnesty plan, but we’ve got a national crisis here! I think somebody’s been snooping in this diary! The pages are all wrinkled! And the most personal entries are dog-eared! WHAT

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Obama Diaries 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 298 reviews.
TheBamaSlamma More than 1 year ago
Typical left-wing douchebaggery. The book hasn't even been released and someone gives it a 1 star review. So.... I'll give 5 stars just to even things out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well worth the time invested,every bit of information in this book is worth gold in that it reveals this White House & its inhabitants for what they really are. The left will be slamming away at the author & the book, as well as those like me who like it, but those of us who can read without having the media interpret for us will see that the author is on target in defining this Presidency. Keep up the good work in getting books like this published, we have to try to preserve the Constitution for the next 3 years at least. When this President can't control the media source, he is truly a sore, sore loser. Sure does hurt when that bright light shines on the White House and the antics of the occupants....especially when they have no respect for the office or the people they are supposed to represent. The disrespect for the American people by Obama, his wife and those surrounding them is so profound that it is terrifying. A great read for the englightened.
tnawrestling62 More than 1 year ago
ingraham is wonderful insightful funny and by far the most intellengent women on the radio hence why she's the most listen to I pre ordered this book at bn 3 months in advance and negative reviews make me laugh please are you serious
Pokey18 More than 1 year ago
This book is very funny. If you take it for what it is, SATIRE, folks should not be offended. The only people I see upset by this book are followers of the president and their thin skins are being punctured. Anybody who reads this book and believes this to be the truth probably also believes the Speaker of the House, Nancy Pelosi is really going to drain the swamp. Funny book like many of the same ilk written about George Bush.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
he gave us change alright! only his change was not to stand with us AMERICANS! Anyone who can't see how pathetic this man is, is wearing the blinders. HE IS THE WORST THING THAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED TO US! this book just confirms some of the things we have already seen, and known, but some things that came more of a shock!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"the obama diary" is a very indepth bestseller that documents the many follies of the obama administration and gives many remarkable accounts of how they have misused the tax dollors of the american people laura ingraham has found many intresting facts that I did not about this is a great book and would be a wonderful gift for a friend or family member.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really funny and engaging; just about read it in one plane ride. Almost forgot there was a lot of made up stuff until Laura admits in the final section she was mostly joking. She says it is true and fictional?
DebsSweet More than 1 year ago
What's not to like. A very intelligent lady tells it like it is
Darth-Vader More than 1 year ago
Laura Ingraham's The Obama Diaries is a funny satire of the Obama Presidency.
villamonterey85251 More than 1 year ago
Laura, wonderfully written book, very insightful. There seems to be much self congratulatory talk coming from the supporters of the President. I find Obama's race totally irrelevant. The important point is that we have elected the most ultraliberal, leftist, socialistic president in all of history. America is waking up..........the majority of Americans know exactly what is going on.......and will make sure the fabric of the Socialistic trends, will change in the next election! We all love this country way too much to let a few ultra liberals in Washington destroy what our forefathers worked hard to establish and create. People, continue to have hope........it will not stay this way for long! It will turn around, and we will make our founding fathers proud again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Laura does an absolutely great job of mixing truth and satire. If anyone has the option, purchase the CD version. The people Laura has reading the diaries of Obama, Biden, Rahm, and especially Michelle almost made me run off the road with laughter. Then I realized that what she was writing about was true - it is unbelievable that these people made it into the White House.
DrNewman More than 1 year ago
Okay I will be the first one to admit. I don't know if the diary entries of all of the cast of characters are true or not. I don't really care the book is it is VERY plausible. This was the first book I purchased for my new Nook and I simply could not put the darn book down. It takes a heck of a book to get me so involved and this one did just that. Laura Ingraham is a good writer and her commentary and insights are fair, accurate, and are well documented. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in what this administration and congress is all about. A true eye opening read. I highly recommend it.
skiddd More than 1 year ago
I liked the book, some say this material was covered already, it was but only on fox news..............
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought this for my mom. She is a big Laura Ingraham fan! This country is in deep trouble with our current liberal president. America was founded on principles that are being rocked by Obama's administration and their socialistic views in attempting to reform this country. Here's a hint Mr. President, this country doesn't need to be changed or reformed in any way. It is the greatest nation ever created and we need to kick this president out along with Nancy & Harry and elect a president and congress who believe in this country and who are proud of this country. As Michelle Obama said, "For the first time I am proud of this country."- referring to her husband's nomination for president. For the first time..Michelle???? She shows so clearly her deep rooted hatred and resentment for this county. And why? She was privileged to attend the most prestigious law school and has lived a privileged life as well. Why is she not proud of her country????? Michelle and her husband needs to go! Thank God for people like Laura Ingraham! Keep it up Laura! Recommend this book to all people who love America and who are proud of America!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh my gosh! An eye opener EVERYONE MUST READ!!
connilu More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down once I started reading it. I thought it was well put together, and I thought the research was pretty accurate. If a person, who is conservative wants to know what the other 1/2 thinks, by all means, this is a must.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an incredibly funny read! I read it in one sitting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why is it so hard to believe this? She only reports the truth and I found it to be a wonderful book. Its about time people wake up and see what is going on in America and how we are being sold down the river. I found it eye opening to say the least.
CODY86001 More than 1 year ago
WONDERFULLY ENLIGHTENING BOOK! NEWT GINGRICH IS RIGHT....OBAMA IS LIKE A TEENAGER........USING THE GOVERNMENT'S FEDERAL MASTERCARD AND VISA CHARGE CARDS TO SEND US ALL TO OUR GRAVE! ALL OF YOU WHO SUPPORT HIS SPENDING OUT OF CONTROL POLICIES........JUST WAIT UNTIL WE ARE ALL STANDING IN FOOD/BREAD LINES WAITING TO GET A FEW SLICES OF BREAD FOR OUR DAILY MEAL! ANY RESPONSIBLE PERSON KNOWS THAT YOU DON'T MAX OUT YOUR CREDIT CARDS, AND CHARGE EVERYTHING THAT YOUR HEART DESIRES. THIS IS THE MOST IMMATURE, "I'LL DO WHAT I WANT" PRESIDENT THAT AMERICA HAS EVER HAD. HE IS RUNNING US ALL INTO THE GROUND........AND TO OUR ULTIMATE DEMISE.
Jambosrule More than 1 year ago
Ingraham does an excellent job mixing her witty and humorous satire with sharp commentary that was logical and thought provoking. I thought that Ingraham did a masterful job with "diary entries"; you could easily imagine Biden tripping over his words or Rahm Emanuel unleashing a profanity laden tirade. The pace and the format of the book was the real strength, the balance of the commentary and the diary episodes was perfect. Unfortunately, I am going to have to deduct one star for the following reason: When Laura Ingraham was in high school, I was the goalie for the soccer team at Windsor Locks High School. When we played Glastonbury High away I was subject to unrelenting verbal hooliganism that I can still recall to this day. While I am sure that Ingraham had nothing to do with this outrageous behavior, it is still difficult to disassociate the two.
AnnElise More than 1 year ago
Laura has the major players in this national tragedy down to a tea--easy and amuzing to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a fascinating read. I enjoyed every moment of it! Laura Ingraham is so intelligent and this book was what you would expect of her. Could hardly stop reading!
tc4 More than 1 year ago
Anything by Laura Ingraham is worth reading. She is awesome and so is this book! Needs to be on national news!
Zack Schmidt More than 1 year ago
Whoever wrote bad rewiews on this book are a bunch of pansies I mean i'm 15 and I thought the book was incredibly hilliarius
Fjohnny11 More than 1 year ago
Laura knows how to make things understandable. Comical and yet very real. She puts into words what most of us know.