×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Oblivion
     

Oblivion

4.3 50
by Karolyn Cairns
 

Lindsay Morgan and Jace Turner had their whole lives ahead of them until one horrific act changed everything. Lindsay has to learn to live without Jace and come to terms with his murder. Jace finds himself in another place, off the beaten track from Heaven. A place called Oblivion. Determined to get back to his girl and make his murderer pay, Jace realizes the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Oblivion 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Different than her other books, but quite enjoyable. I can also allow my teenage daughter to read it without any fear of sexual content.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really loved this book,there is twists all over the place in this book. Definitely recommend to everyone, really really awesome book! A must read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book was a little confusing at the beginning and waz super depressing but happy at the end... it is an amazing and well writen book i just wish there waz more get it itsFREE!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sometimes you don't know what to expect with the free books but I loved this one. I wish there was a little more detail with Cam at the end but I really didn't find this book to be that predictable which is great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was full of original ideas. I enjoyed the plot, climax, and the overall structure. The characters all have dynamic qualities that make them memorable. However, the book ending was a tad predictable and i wish the author went more in depth with Camerons mental issues. Besides that the book was Really good and the fact it was free is a bonus :)
Fairystar104 More than 1 year ago
This book was VERY well written, enjoyable and unique. I loved the plot twists, Jace and Linsey's devastating tragedy, etc. This author knows how to write and is an incredible storyteller. But she also made me frustrated. Sometimes you want to scream at the characters for being so hopeless. This book made me feel hopeless and frustrated at times and I felt like Jace and Lindsey were just going to give up on their love. Yes, it could have had a bit more romance. I felt that characters that felt like they were going to one day marry should at least show a tad bit more intimacy than a kiss here and there. I believe the author's attention was to make the reader feel frustrated. I'm not holding it against the author and don't get me wrong this story was VERY well done. So well done that I'm surprised that it's free. But it's not a feel good book either. The author also could have gone into a bit more detail of Linsey's reaction and experience in Oblivian. I hope that this isn't the end and I do hope there is a sequel to this book, it needs one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was indeed a mind blowing story with a lot of turns.The story line is unique and the characters were great.I sincerly hope there will be more in this story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down! Great mix of a love story and mystery. Just wish the rest of the series were free.
mbcrandell More than 1 year ago
The author did an outstanding job of building her plot and her characters. I enjoyed the "peeks" into Oblivion and hope the author might put out a second book with more about Oblivion in the story line. I see lots of opportunity here for a series or simply double or trilogy books. I also was engaged by the characters and the author did wonderful job making me care about them and want to see the book through to the ending. This is an excellent books for teens and adults. Thank you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this was a very well writen book. I couldnt put my nook away, i had to keep reading and never stopped. Very good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever, they should make a movie,and cam is so full of s**t
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh my god, this book was amazing! I just started reading this book yesterday and finished it today! *WARNING-MAY CONTAIN SOME SPOILERS!**************** GodCam was crazy but for some reason I found him alluring. And the love between Lindsay and Jace was just.... asdfjkl......... And Cam's character was just intense but still captivating..... The drama and action in this book was just..... I just freaking loved this book! If your into the mystery, ghostly and dramatic type this book is for you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book depressed me to an unknown level even though it was an amazing story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book the romance the mystery the heartache. This book showed that things happen for a reason. When one life ends another is given. This is a great book and I highly reccomend this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it! Absolutely amazing. I cried when Jace died and i cried when Lindsay died. At least they were able to be together in death. Such a sweet story about love and truth. Definitely recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A love story that can be enjoyed by both young & older adults. An older reader, I had my doubts at first. But as I read on, I was pulled into lindsey's & jace's lives. They are bound together beyond death & it is heartbreaking. yet what happens strengthens their love despite making them face some unhappy truths about themselves.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recommend this. Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like amazballs!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Deffinately not wht i was especting. There is no such place as Oblivion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sure it has ghosts-demons--hauntings--spirits& other unworldly creatures--but the story is VERY good!! It's a little shorter than you expect cause some page numbers are skipped but that in no way lessens the impact! A little better proofreading would help --i.e. heal/heel -- there/they're/their-- bon/bomb fire---& others! Hope you like it as much as I did
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It won't let me. Great free 734 pages. Enjoyed the love story and the revenge. Don't agree with all the life after death stuff though. I think everyone would enjoy. Say a YA or anyone who likes ghosts, and ever lasting love. BrynnS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It sound sad did it mak u cry
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book because it is a happy ending. It is about this girls boyfriend that gets murdered and goes into this place called Oblivion. You will have to read on to find out what happens but it is really good. Highly recommend this book!!!!!!