×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Obsidian Key (Legend of Asahiel Series #2)
     

Obsidian Key (Legend of Asahiel Series #2)

4.1 8
by Eldon Thompson
 

See All Formats & Editions

In battle's fire, young Jarom became Torin, King of Alson, and now must forge his kingdom from the ruins of an empire. But by recklessly reclaiming the Crimson Sword of Asahiel, Torin reopened a dimensional realm no longer sealed by the power of the Obsidian Key. And now the Illysp have emerged from history's darkest hour—foul spirits that possess men's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Obsidian Key (Legend of Asahiel Series #2) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Obsidian Key written by Eldon Thompson is an action packed fantasy novel that is sure to keep you enthralled. Following the now King Torin on his adventure to rediscover a people that had been rumored to no longer exist many years ago, you are in for a wild ride. After his retrieval of the Crimson Sword in book one of The Legend of Asahiel series, Torin has accidently unleashed a horror that had been locked away and is now rising to wreak havoc on his world. When a robed figure appears in Torin¿s room looking of death itself, he learns there is a new adventure laying in wait for him. He must do his part to right the world, and with the help of a renegade Entinent, his betrothed¿s father. This task however will not be easy, especially with spies around each and every corner some are even his own men¿one in particular seeks to have the crown for himself. With a shocking and totally unforeseen ending, The Obsidian Key is phenomenal! Mr. Thompson has a way with words and with them, he paints a picture before the reader. Usually not much into fantasies, I have to say this is one of the best I have read, I look forward to book three of The Legend of Asahiel Series! 4.5 Hearts
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was awsome. The first book was good too. If u like fantasy books..this is a must read. Very shocking ending
Guest More than 1 year ago
The next book in Eldon's Crimson Sword series does not disapoint. If you enjoyed the first book, you will love this one. The author's abilities have grown and this novel is a fine, exciting piece of work. Yes, there's a shocking ending, but how much fun would it be if it wasn't?!
Guest More than 1 year ago
the whole of the book was exciting and kept me up late into the night reading. But one thing i absolutely hate about fantasy books is when authors drop disappointing endings. the book as a whole was good. The big shocker at the end was almost random and seamed like a shallow way of adding emotion to the story. If you like the first book,.,. stay away from this one.,.,.,
Guest More than 1 year ago
This(of course) is the sequel to Mr. Thompson's great debut 'The Crimson Sword' and is just as good. I honestly don't know what else to say, so I'll leave with this, if you liked his first book, then you will like this one even more! But beware, there is a shocking ending that will possibly leave you a more than a little upset if you were a big fan of the first book!