×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Oh My Oh My Oh Dinosaurs!
     

Oh My Oh My Oh Dinosaurs!

3.9 28
by Sandra Boynton
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sunbathing dinosaurs and artistic dinosaurs, dancing dinosaurs and volleyball-playing dinosaurs, make learning opposites such great fun. Oh My Oh My Oh Dinosaurs! is an off-beat and funny book of opposites featuring the inimitable Sandra Boynton's lively text and colorful, humorous drawings. (There's even a surprising burst of earnest dinosaurs singing in harmony.)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Oh My Oh My Oh Dinosaurs! 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
HappyFamily More than 1 year ago
This is our family's favorite Boynton book. We have to repeat the dinosaur song page a few times before moving on. Teaches opposites in a cute and fun way.
camsmomDM More than 1 year ago
This was the very first Sandra Boyton book that I had purchased for my son. I remember reading this at my sons doctor. We were waiting for the dreaded shots, and it was in the basket in the room. My son loved the book. I kind of sang the rhyming words and it engaged my son..and I put a happy voice on and pointed out the Dinosaurs Red, blue yellow and green....and pointed as well. He is now 7 years old and I still bring it out from time to time...and he knows it by heart. We have over hundreds of books that we read for Mom and Cam time at night...and I do feel that reading with your children is a nice calming touch for bedtime and it carries on through the years...in fact because we read so much together, he has had the highest reader award this whole past year at school. I think this is a great first read that keeps on giving. We love Sandra Boyton. Thanks,
Sherbera More than 1 year ago
Cute story, I sent it to my Granddaughter for Christmas. It got mailed out of state,she loves books. She loves dinosaurs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a very good read for lil kids, my five year old boy really loved it and its very easy to read over and over again:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My two year old loves this book, especially when it sings to him!
Tishelvsouza More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old love it ! A must have from Sandra Boynton!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Both of my children have always loved this book. I've read it so many times I can recited it by heart.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My toddler son adored this book - and I do, too! It's a fun way to show opposites, plus other rhyming pages. We were very dismayed when we accidentally left it on an plane returning from Grandma's. The amazing thing was, when we went to the bookstore, my son, 2 1/2, picked it off the store shelf himself from in between all the other board books - he loved it so much!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Oh My Oh My Oh Dinosaurs has captivated my daughter (now 14 months) for the past few months. When I read it, I make faces or gestures to correspond with what the dinosaurs are doing or feeling and she is mesmerized. I love Boynton's simple rhymes and her fun with animals. This book and her others are wonderful teaching tools.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My almost 2 year old son loves this book! He is able to complete the line on each page - Dinosaurs 'happy', Dinosaurs 'sad'. I think it is a great book to increase your child's vocabulary.
SHawk More than 1 year ago
I kid you not, I read to my son the Sandra Boynton books repeatedly 100 a day. The writing has a flow that is so delightful to him and the pictures are so vibrant he is in love with this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter absolutly loves this book, we read it every night and make the animal sounds too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lady-Aqua More than 1 year ago
My son loves this book and has learned, as a three-year-old, to navigate his Nook expertly. I love the emphasis on opposites, colors and emotions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has been purchased, yet it doesn't open. I have been sent to call a 1800#. My son did not understand the problem with the book, what a pain. I would recommend waiting until all bugs have been resolved.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amber Seaman More than 1 year ago
Out children love all Sandra Boyntons books and they are so fun I dont mind reading them over and over and over and over and
Anonymous More than 1 year ago