×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Oh, Yuck!: The Encyclopedia of Everything Nasty
     

Oh, Yuck!: The Encyclopedia of Everything Nasty

3.7 9
by Joy Masoff, Terry Sirrell (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Kids love stuff that's gross. From the liquids, solids, and gases—especially the gases!—or their own bodies to the creepy, crawly, slimy, slithery, fetid, and feculent phenomena in the world at large, kids with a curious bent just can't get enough. Oh, Yuck! The Encyclopedia of Everything Nasty brings together, in one book, all the good things

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Oh, Yuck! 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought it for my nephew, and returned it. The info was not that interesting, not set up in a fun way to read and it was not the fun but gross learning about things that I thought it was going to be.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the front cover.. loved the whole book itself.. well worth a read!! Especially if youlike bogeyyss!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was too nasty. It's really gross. It just sits in my closet collecting dust all year. I thought it was too disgusting, so I (obviously) don't read it anymore. It's an immature book. I would NOT buy this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
'Oh,Yuck!' an excellent title, it describes the book perfectly!This book is amazing!The detaild descriptionit gives is astounding.It covers every detale of the gross world from pee and poop to leeches and mucky medicine.Kids will love this book,I suggested you read it from A to Z!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Everything in the book makes a kid or adult laugh and probably barf!This book is a great hilarious book
Guest More than 1 year ago
Do you like horrible gross topics? What about abnormal facts? Do you? Well I got a book for you. Oh Yuck is the most fascinating encyclopedia in the world. It ranges from stomach turners to real abnormal topics. Don¿t worry the facts are real interesting. If you are still not convinced listen to this; ¿fresh urine is cleaner than spit¿. Or even the interesting facts; the longest head of hair in the world is 10ft long. Now are you convinced? This book has two hundred two fun filled and educational pages. This encyclopedia has facts about acne to eye gunk. The book is set up like a real encyclopedia starts off with the gross topics starting off with the letter A and ends with gross topics starting with the letter Z. The only criticism I will have to say is the colors should have been in color, but the black and white photos were well picked. The author Joy Masoff author wrote six other books I know. They¿re all are educational: from books about warts to books about fire safety. She is an author that loves to educate and have fun at the same time: that¿s the same with all her books. She made this book disgustingly interesting. I recommend this book to people who like to learn by having fun and people with a strong stomach. I¿m telling even if you¿re the pickiest person in the whole world you wouldn¿t want to put the book down. Trust me I know. This book will give you a whole new perspective about the world and the people who lives in it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
We bought this for our 7 year old to encourage him with his reading, but found ourselves reading it just as much. The title is appropriate ¿ it does cover some nasty stuff, but the topics it covers are so interesting that while you may be grossed out at first you find you can¿t put it down. While it is written for teenagers and younger audiences ¿ it covers topics quickly but yet still gives some detailed information. I would recommend this book to anyone who has children (especially boys) because kids want to know all about this stuff and this book explains it all. There are 2 ½ pages of poop, what little boy hasn¿t wondered about how poop (or snot, or scabs) is made!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It must be great fun to try to gross-out your friends and family. My 9 year old daughter actually turned off the video game so she could bone-up on gross trivia. At breakfast this morning she says, "Hey Mom, guess what; Vampire Bats pee while they suck blood from their prey so they will be light enough to fly away." "Lovely" I thought. But hey,,,,SHE IS READING,,,,, WHATEVER IT TAKES.