×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

On Any Given Sundae
     

On Any Given Sundae

3.9 22
by Marilyn Brant
 
In this light romantic comedy, when Elizabeth's uncle Siegfried and Rob's uncle Pauly rush off to Europe for a month in summer, they temporarily relinquish the reins of their ice cream shop to their respective niece and nephew -- two people who may have grown up practically next door to each other but who have next to nothing in common...

Elizabeth "Please Don't

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

On Any Given Sundae 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
erlovesbooks More than 1 year ago
This fun book has depth and great writing that made me laugh at times, and other times touched my heart. The small Wisconsin town's former golden boy and frizzy-haired brainiac were so well-drawn, with insecurities as well as strengths. I enjoyed reading about their friends and relatives, too. Great characters all around, and I could see this as a TV show. And then there was the food, especially the desserts that made me want to raid my fridge. (Where I had nothing as good as in the book.) This book is like a light meal ending with a luscious, layered sundae that leaves you with a smile on your face and a desire to come back soon and dip into it again.
Maria_Geraci More than 1 year ago
I read this book in under a day. Marilyn Brant has written a fun, contemporary romance that is so charming and fun you'll have trouble putting it down. Both leads- Lizzie and Rob are sympathetic characters. I loved the crazy uncles, the ice-cream parlor settings, the romance, whole thing!
Jill_Thomas More than 1 year ago
Looking for something to cool you off AND heat you up this summer? Have I got a treat for you. It's Marilyn Brant's ebook, ON ANY GIVEN SUNDAE. After weeks of agonizingly forcing myself to take small, sinfully sweet bites, I have just finished it. It's no big secret that I am a fan of Marilyn Brant's. I find her witty, charming and downright delightful, as is her writing. Her words are as rich and mouth-watering as Crème Brule, more tangy and saucy than Lemon Chiffon Squares and this book was harder for me to put down than my beloved Double-stuffed Oreos. When a character is described as being like, 'the smell of bread dough rising, like thick, chocolate icing on a fresh pastry, like powdered sugar on a Mexican wedding cake', I'm hooked. Seriously hooked. And if you think this review is getting your taste buds dancing, just wait until you read ON ANY GIVEN SUNDAE. I promise, it will leave you hungry for more. And speaking of more, Marilyn's second ebook, DOUBLE DIPPING, will be available August 31st. What could be sweeter?
robodogs More than 1 year ago
I always enjoy watching someone become stronger. I also enjoy watching a guy fall in love Read this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was fantastic!  A fun easy read.   Although once you start reading be sure you have time to finish the book...hard to put down  once you get started.  Great book to read on the beach or pool side.  The only bad thing was all the food talk kept making me hungry!!   
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book from start to finish. A very well-written, clever story with light, fun humor that would delight anyone.
Cheryl-S More than 1 year ago
This has to be the best first page to a book I've ever read and a fun afternoon read. Elizabeth, Rob, and a great group of friends agree to help run their Uncles' sweet shop while they are away.  Fabulous story about finding love in unlikely places and meddling family members.
cutiephinphin More than 1 year ago
This book is one of those you would wanna read curled up with a cuppa tea or relaxing by the beach. It gives you the warm fuzzies, the sweet smiles and the sighs especially when reading about lovely & yummy food and desserts. Lizzy is just cute through and through and it's without a doubt that she is adorable even with the stuttering. Rob is a sweetheart but he doesn't feel it. The secondary characters in this book made the story even more enjoyable. I loved the camaraderie between Lizzy, Gretchen, Nick & Jacques. They are the best friends anyone could have especially with all the desserts they were whipping up. It was sweet to see their fierce loyalty and protectiveness for Lizzy. Another part that I enjoyed were scenes of the town coming together and snippets of the high school days. It made the story complete without being overwhelming. This is my first book by Marilyn Brant and I'll be checking her other books out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great story! a page turner will be buy more books for this author, many unexpected turns
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not enjoy this book. I hate books where the woman get stupider with every passing page. I like a good romace novel from time and again. This is not one. Sorry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fun, well written contemporary romance. I read this in less than a day. I found it to be over all light and fun and the story pulled you right in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Started middle of chapter 5.