×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

On the Island: A Novel
     

On the Island: A Novel

4.5 634
by Tracey Garvis Graves
 

See All Formats & Editions

Two people stranded on an island struggle to survive—and slowly fall in love—in the runaway New York Times bestseller from the author of Covet.

Anna Emerson is a thirty-year-old English teacher desperately in need of adventure. Worn down by the cold Chicago winters and a relationship that’s going nowhere, she jumps at the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

On the Island 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 634 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it! Also, just wanted to say that while the book BEGINS when the characters are 16 and 30, it takes place over many years.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't stop thinking about this book. I was skeptical when I saw that this was about a 30 year old woman and a 16 year old boy. I almost didn't buy it because of the taboo age difference. Thank goodness a couple of reviewers pointed out that NOTHING happens between the couple until they are both consenting adults and their story spans over the course of several years. This is not a trashy, poorly written, pornographic e-romance. The author develops the characters wonderfully and the story draws you in. Once you start, you won't be able to put it down. I found myself dreading the last few pages because I didn't want the story to end. The only problem, I have no idea what I'm going to read next because I'm sure nothing else will compare.
Cimmaron More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book and could not put it down once I started reading. I was curious to find out if the 5-star ratings on other sites would love up to it and it did! On the Island was such a wonderful story about two extraordinary people who find love while living and surviving through an incredible journey. I honestly cannot think of one thing to dislike about this book. To me, this novel was perfection and it's totally going to be on my favorites shelf. Anna and T.J's journey is long but totally worth reading about. On the Island is just one of those romance books that leave you happy and satisfied at the end. This will definitely be one romance book that I will recommend to all my book friends who just love a good romance story. There are not enough words to describe how much I loved this book. I'm so glad that I took that leap of faith by picking it up. I swear to you that you will be left as satisfied as I was. This is just a MUST READ!
Leah-books More than 1 year ago
What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved everything about this book. It catches your interest right away. It was never slow or plodding. It is one of those rare books I didn't want to put down, didn't want to end, and can't wait to read again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Captured my interest from page one. Could not put it down. Would highly reccomend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great read. I would tell anyone to read this book 13 years old and older. This book has unsuspected twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the very end. I am not a fastreader and i finished this book in 3 days because i couldnt put it down. You simply have to read it. It is truely amazing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A captivating survival/ romance book. Not for children. SOME SEX SCENES and other adult situations. I finished it in two sittings it was very hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it within 24 hours. Could not put it doen. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book by a first time author is a great read! I couldn't put it down and read it on my nook in 2 days. You won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Perfect for a summer read. More than your average boy/girl on abondoned island romance story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put this down. I read it in two sittings.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very heartwarming, could put it down till i finished it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy read that was hard to put down. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Page turner. Couldn't put it down til i was done. Good story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Buy it!!! Such a fun read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in one day on vacation at the beach. It was a page-turner and kept my attention. The romantic relationship between the two main characters might make some uncomfortable due to the age difference, but the romantic relationship does not begin until both are consenting adults, so I personally did not have a problem with it. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys romances, and is looking for an easy summer read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall...loved it. Thebrelationship developed slowly and believeably.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy read, kept my interest all the way through! Definitely would highly recommend! Can't wait for her next book!
Donna5575 More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down. I would recommend this book to anyone. very, very good.
sand7s More than 1 year ago
Very good book. I loved the characters. makes a great summer read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Caught my attention right away and kept it thru the end. Some people have a problem with the age difference, but speaking from experience, I want to say the story is very possible given the circumstances. I loved it and will check out her next one as well! I read there may be a movie?.. Would ne so cool!
HappyEndingsPlease More than 1 year ago
A fantastic version of a 'stranded on a desert island' senario. Heartwrenching, suspensful, emotional and full of surprises. How it earns my 5-stars: its well written and completely entertaining. You find yourself rooting for Anna & TJ. A perfect summer read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was such an easy read that I could not put down! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a cute story to enjoy.