×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

One Dog Night (Andy Carpenter Series #9)
     

One Dog Night (Andy Carpenter Series #9)

4.4 37
by David Rosenfelt
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Heartwarming to dog lovers, absorbing to fans of courtroom byplay." —Kirkus Reviews


For six years Noah Galloway has lived with a horrible secret and the fear that his rebuilt life could be shattered at any moment. Now his dread has become a certainty, and he has been arrested for the arson murder of twenty-six

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

One Dog Night 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Eros-Ashima More than 1 year ago
Andy Carpenter - where have you been all my life? I just finished One Dog Night and was utterly delighted with the witty writing, cool characters, love of dogs, happy marriage, legal mystery and fast moving plot. The lack of gore, explicit sex and bad language was very much appreciated too. This is just the kind of lighthearted, fun, engaging, intelligent and relaxing read I love. Can't believe I just found out about this series, but glad glad glad there are more of this series to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All of the Andy Carpenter books (10 so far in the series) are enjoyable.Good character development, likeable characters that fit together and play off each other to make an enjoyable group, intriguing plots, great writing. Dry wit with moments throughout that surprise a laugh out loud out of you! Best of all, Rosenfelt loves dogs and writes this sensibility into his books. Can't say enough good things about this series. Love it! Can't wait for more! Hear that Mr. Rosenfelt? Write faster!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recently discovered David Rosenfelt. Every single one of his Andy Carpenter series is worth reading, especially if you are a dog lover. I just read his newest book and can hardly wait for a wonderful new adventure with Andy and his wonderful Tara.
StaCa More than 1 year ago
Who could not love an Andy Carpenter book by David Rosenfelt? An author who is humble, authentic, and loves Golden Retrievers just can't be beat. This is a wonderful read; Mr. Rosenfelt, please bring Andy back one day soon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
harstan More than 1 year ago
For six years, three months and twenty-one days, Noah Galloway waited in anguish for this moment. The FBI arrests Galloway for an arson fire that killed twenty-six people. He will miss his beloved Becky and their nursery school child Adam, but in some ways is glad the end is in sight. A recovered drug addict, Noah asks Patterson, New Jersey defense attorney Andy Carpenter to defend him. Andy says no as he does not take many cases on and besides Noah attempted to break into his home sometime before the deadly inferno. However Noah uses the Tara card to retain Andy as his lawyer; before the attorney rescued his golden retriever Tara, Noah had saved the dog and arranged for Andy to adopt the canine. Although Noah believes he is guilty of the arson mass homicides, he insists he remembers nothing about the blaze due to his drug haze. As Andy plays the court to buy time for his client, his 'team" investigates what happened over six years ago. This is a great legal thriller starring New Jersey's least enthused lawyer and his team of likable eccentrics who are crazier than usual. The story line is fast-paced from the moment the arrest is announced and never slows down until the final unlikely but endearing header. Series fans will relish one degree of Tara as the Retriever's first rescuer is legally defended by the canine's second rescuer. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But Edna needs to go. She pushes Andy's "laid-back" persona over the edge of absurdity. No lawyer, no matter how infrequently employed, could function with clerical help that is defeated by the use of a copier. The other slacker stuff is funny; Edna is both unbelievable amd annoying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I feel like I know his characters........not too mention how he can make me feel like part of the adventure.......I love that dog and makes we want to rescue one just like it !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was my introduction to author David Rosenfelt and the Andy Carpenter series. Had I known how much I would like the first-person humorous story telling, I would have waited to read #9 and started with the first! Rosenfelt develops a good plot, interesting characters, and includes a devoted dog as Andy's best bud . . . . what more could you ask for!
okiereader More than 1 year ago
A fun read, as all of Rosenfelt's books seem to be. Great summer fun!
JIPthereader More than 1 year ago
I love Mr. Rosenfelt's books -- I've read them all. And even at times formulaic, it's the twists and turns of the ride that counts. And of course, the dialog -- always witty and laugh-out-loud funny! If you haven't read any of the Andy Carpenter series, start with the first -- you won't regret it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like your book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I like the idea of the dog being what brings the main characters together, I found it difficult to get into this book. Was slow reading for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a enjoyable series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago