×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

One False Move (Myron Bolitar Series #5)
     

One False Move (Myron Bolitar Series #5)

4.1 98
by Harlan Coben
 

See All Formats & Editions

It’s no secret that Harlan Coben’s name is synonymous with unrelenting suspense. In this compelling fifth novel in his acclaimed Myron Bolitar series, the unforgettable sports agent agrees to protect basketball star Brenda Slaughter while trying to unravel the tragic riddle of her life.

As a big-time New York sports agent, Myron has a professional

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

One False Move (Myron Bolitar Series #5) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 98 reviews.
JayBird2 More than 1 year ago
I'm not a big fan of Coben's Myron Bolitar books, but I do usually enjoy his books. That said, this was one of his best Bolitar ones. I finished the book in 6 days, which is pretty fast for me. So, it was one of his hard to put down books - although I was recovering from a virus at the time and had more time to read. Personally, I thought Coben's best books were Gone for Good and Tell No One.
Tweets51 More than 1 year ago
Great Book.....I just love Harlan Coben! Can't wait to read the next one in the series.....Myron Bolitar and Win his friend are a pair and I enjoy the humor interjected into each book.....plus the fact that I not only live in NJ where the books are set but I lived in Livingston where Harlan and Myron are from.....makes it so much more interesting when you know where they are. Enjoy it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all Coben's book, and this was no exception. Great read!! Gotta love Myron and Win.
Yessenia Gutierrez More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love the bolitar series..... i love the twists and surprises and cant wait to get the sixth book :)
Lynn1LN More than 1 year ago
This was the first in the Myron Bolitar Series for me. I was impressed by the plot, the characters, and the way it was written. I also love some of the humor. I will want to read more of the books in this series. If you love a good mystery, you will be impressed with this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Myron Bolitar series. Harlan Coben delivers once again with One False Move. I highly recommend this book! What a great read!
Lpierson61 More than 1 year ago
So far, book #5 has been my favorite Myron book. The twists and turns left me unable to put the book down.
Sicilian More than 1 year ago
I bought the 7-book series and with it my introduction to Myron Bolitar.  I love this character and his friends and especially love Harlan Coben's writing.  I must say that I had to take a break after reading One False Move...not because of anything wrong with this story but because of the intensity that held me throughout the whole book.  The characters seemed  to reveal more about themselves than ever before.  I won't give away the ending but I highly recommend this book.  A lot of people say things like "I couldn't put it down" and "I read it from cover to cover."  This is one book that those phrases will become your truth.  I've gotten more than my money's worth with this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RomeReader More than 1 year ago
This 5th in the Bolitar series was no exception to the rule. I love these books for a change of pace in my reading . They are similiar to comfort food....familiar, pleasing and enjoyable every time. I read one about every 3 months and have enjoyed each one. There is always a good plot with twists and interesting characters that make me look forward to reading each evening .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Bolitar series, and Win is probably one of my favorite characters of all time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago