×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

One False Note (The 39 Clues Series #2)
     

One False Note (The 39 Clues Series #2)

4.4 383
by Gordon Korman
 

See All Formats & Editions

The highly-anticipated Book 2 of the #1 bestselling The 39 Clues series. THIS JUST IN! Amy and Dan Cahill were spotted on a train, hot on the trail of one of 39 Clues hidden around the world. BUT WAIT! Police report a break-in at an elite hotel, and the suspects ALSO sound suspiciously like Amy and Dan. UPDATE! Amy and Dan have been seen in a car . . . no, in a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

One False Note [With 6 New Cards] 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 383 reviews.
Amajorbibliophile More than 1 year ago
"The 39 Clues: One False Note," by Gordon Korman is the second book in Scholastic's popular book series, "The 39 Clues." Although readers may think that the first one would be better, considering it is by Rick Riordan, author of the acclaimed "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series, this book is definitely not a disappointment! Gordon Korman did an extremely good job making the characters' personalities the same as they were in the first one and making sure the clues are just as hard to figure out!
redmomdawn More than 1 year ago
My son and I have been reading the 39 clues series and thoroughly enjoyed volume 2. We have already pre-ordered #3 and have completed the online challenges as well. I highly recommend these books for anyone with kids in the "tweener" stage. Because the main characters are a brother-sister team ranging in age from 11-14, I think it would be appealing for both boys and girls and catch the attention of a sometimes difficult age group.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The False Note is the second 39 clues book; by Gordon Kormon, it is a fictional novel. I loved this book because it always had you on your toes. You think one thing will happen, but the total opposite will happen. The story started in Germany, then went to Venice in the modern time setting. Dan, main character, his sister Amy, and their au pair, Natalie have to get the second clue to win the contest before the rest of the family finds it and figures it out. Dan almost dies because Dan and Amy got two pages from Mozart's sister's diary, from the Janus part of the family. Dan has to think fast because everything is happening and it goes very quickly. Dan also had to be careful so none of his family would find him and try to kill him. They would like to kill him because the family thinks that Grace (grandmother who started this whole thing) gave them a clue to help them win the contest. The author uses humor in his writing and he also uses writing that kids would say now. The age period that should read The False Note is 9-13 and older if they want. If enjoy being surprised almost every chapter and never know what is going to happen next. You will love the The False Note.
RKK More than 1 year ago
My son, who has not been very interested in reading, is now reading for pleasure! He really got into these books and has read every one in the series. We rush to B & N everytime there is a new release in the series. These books can also be used for A/R testing purposes. Its nice to find a series of books that kids like that can also be educational and creative! I recommend these to parents looking to spark an interest in reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rating: 63% Although it may contain a little less action and adventure than its predecessor, One False Note is still not a disappointment, even though it may be directed towards younger readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The 39 clues are so interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it! Its REALLY good!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like it or not you shold like ir because it is da bomb. Why is it da bomb in so many ways this is the a great book. If you thinking of reading it you should. Read your heart out this book is wonderful!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love to read the series!!! I love reading about each family and each clue in each book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Epic
mrsschwartz More than 1 year ago
The third in a series of books, each written by a different popular children's author, 39 Clues is another smart-sister-impulsive-brother story, but this time the person or team who gathers the 39 clues will be the most powerful person ever? I can't guess what this could mean, so I keep reading. Gimmicky, with the clue cards and website (although I am addicted to their games Find-It and NitPix), but if it helps keep kids reading over the summer and on their own time, well worth it. It also introduces kids to different important places around the world, from the Franklin Institute in Philly, and pyramids of Egypt, to the catacombs under Paris.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is boss
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think nellie has a secret. The whole book left me wanting more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dan and amy are madrigals their dad was a vesper lucian people kabras irina alistair janus people jonah wizard tomas people holts and the clan that starts with e are the sterlings whoops maybe this was a spoiler alert
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a joke
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait this book has it all everything is exciting a great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book really reflects my life because my moms side is North vs. South with our family like amy and dans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome toldly should read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series real page turner!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is okay but
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boat chases, elite hotel breakins, and angry mobs! If this sounds interesting buy this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has so many plot twists it can be hard to understand but in th end everthing is clear and the book was great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is wrong with YOU!!! This book was exellent. And the rest of the series is awesome! Don't send me a message back i dont want to hear it.