×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish
     

One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish

4.6 53
by Dr. Seuss
 

See All Formats & Editions

“From there to here, from here to there, funny things are everywhere” . . . So begins this classic Beginner Book by Dr. Seuss. Beginning with just five fish and continuing into flights of fancy, One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish celebrates how much fun imagination can be. From the can-opening Zans to the boxing Gox to the winking Yink who

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
Glam1624 More than 1 year ago
Another great one by Dr. Seuss!! I purchased it for my 4 year old daughter and its one of her favorites. It's a lot fun and great read for kids. It's all rhyming and very imaginative. It definitely gets the kids imaginations going.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my daughter and ever since she has been rhyming about the house. She says, 'Dad was once a lad,' and 'I saw a mouse in the house.' Any book that can make a child learn and then create thoughts like this is a great one. Thank-you, Dr. Seuss!
Guest More than 1 year ago
one fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish, is an amzing book. i am going into highschool and still enjoy reading dr. seuss. one day my 2 friends and i sat home and spent the day reliving memories of reading dr. seuss. it was great. i think that all children should ge the privlidge of reading dr. seuss bacuse he is fantastic!
Korallion More than 1 year ago
My kindergartener asked for it specifically and lies in bed reading it to herself.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS IS THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ! I always disliked poetry, but for a report in middle school I had to memorize a poem. I am a very random person, so when a came across this book, I fell in love! It tells a sweet and funny story, and I think it is perfect for any wacky child!
CatNY More than 1 year ago
I loved this book as a child, I loved reading it to my children, and I love it even more reading it to my grandchild!.
trouble115 More than 1 year ago
Typical Dr. Seuss. great for an ending of something grand!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Children who begin their reading with books like this that teach the fun of rhyming, I believe, will later advance to reading poems and understanding them, which many people have trouble with. With me, this book, and others like it, made reading rhymes and poems fun, and reading in general fun and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What else can I say? Excellent.. entertaining.. and typical Dr. Seuss.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book sucked sh*t
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful book to share with your child or grandchild. They will learn colors, counting, reading and rhyming, all in one book!
talk.with.mary More than 1 year ago
This book was a favorite of my son's 22 years ago and now my three year old daughter loves it too. Very fun to read.
Omotola More than 1 year ago
My son really loves this book, he plays the read to me continuously over and over again, he loves the read along option too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the book One Fish,Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish. This book is about fish. My favorite part is about the wump. People can ride the wump. My friends should read it because it's about funny fish. by DM (first grade)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A delightful classic Seuss. Definitely a keeper.
gahren More than 1 year ago
i laik to play wit pishies becaz they gib me omega 3 nutrition
Thorne2112 More than 1 year ago
Another example of Dr. Seuss' mastery over the English language and his love for meter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We own the majority of Dr. Seuss books and this is by far the big favorite in our household. We absolutely love the rhymes in this one and the pictures are quite memorable as well. If I could have only one Dr. Seuss book, this would be my pick!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy reading One Fish Two Fish to my grandchildren. I love the rhymes, & it's so easy to entertain the young ones as you read it. the pictures are so very engaging & colorful. My grandkids want me to read this book over & over & over, & I don't mind doing just that. Dr. Suess books are my favorite kid's books to read to kids. I urge everyone who has never read this book to buy it today & find a child to read it to. You'll have as much fun reading it as the child has being read to. Build your child a library of Dr. Suess books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very colorful, engaging and easy for my 3 yr old to read. He loves his books and re-reads them endlessly. Then he wants me to read them to him again at bedtime.
Jordan_Hal More than 1 year ago
This is an awesome Book to have in one's own library. Everyone should own Seuss works, along with Ohio Blue Tips by Jeanne E. Clark, The Photos In The Closet by Daniel E. Lopez, and works by Alison Townsend.
lisacat_nm More than 1 year ago
It was just fun. Old characters made appearances so I could catch up with them. The story was good. Great reading for an afternoon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is awesome for beginning readers. we recommend this book for beginner readers who people who just want to read a good book. we also recommend it to kids who love to be funny! it is awesome possum and its so easy peasy japanesy to read!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
In our house, filled with many books, we never tire of reading this classic Seuss again and again. So clever, so cute.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I was very little, I always read Dr. Seuss. Now that I am older and in the third grade, I can tell you what are the best books for little kids. This is the best...... It is fun to read and the words are not hard. If you do not have this book, buy it before they get sold out.