×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Only Emma
     

Only Emma

3.9 8
by Sally Warner, Jamie Harper (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Eight-year-old Emma McGraw is an only child who lives with her mom in their "cozy" condo. When four-year-old Anthony Scarpetto moves in for a week while his parents are away, Emma is not happy. He's loud, he smells, and he touches her stuff. And that's only half of it! Emma has started at a new school, and has finally begun to make friends. But how can she invite

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Only Emma 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not sur yet my bff is emma!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it. You should TOTALLY buy this book. I read it in third grade. Its funny and adorable.BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not read it yet,but it sounds really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not bad but not the best:)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Emma only!!! Emma is a scince fan she loves science! I think more of a 3rd greater will enjoy it because it was a bit to easy for me and I am in fourth grader!! Emma lives alone with her mom and she likes it!! She lives in a new little condo and a new school, she is doing her best to finde a best friend since it is her first year at that shool. Cinthia is a great new friend and Emma is starting to get use to her and it is working!! Untill one day, Anthony moves in and Emma has to baby sit him for 5 whole days with her mother. Anthony¿s parents (Emma¿s mother¿s best friend) went to a trip to visit Anthony¿s grandmother who is sick! Emma and Anthony haved never got along! ¿Just because he looks cute doesn¿t mean he can¿t be anoying¿ Emma thinks. If you are a third grader who loves to read and enjoys more reading other books that aren¿t misterie books I think you will enjoy this one!! Read it I mean you have to! I absolutley recomended to you!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You should read this if you are younger and if you have a younger child. it is a good book that dosnt have anything bad about it only a few fights with her mom and her friend. You would like this book if you like the seris. And you should relly read this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the Emma books when I was younger!! I think that this is an excellent series for young girls. I would totally recommend this series!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago