×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Only Pleasure (Bound Hearts Series #10)
     

Only Pleasure (Bound Hearts Series #10)

4.2 257
by Lora Leigh
 

See All Formats & Editions

Since Chase Falladay came to her rescue two years ago, Kia Stanton has never been able to forget the powerful man or the kind of life he leads. So two years later when she runs into Chase and his friend, Khalid, and leaves with them that night, she knows exactly where it is all heading. However, little prepares her for what it is like to be in Chase's arms, and in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Only Pleasure 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 256 reviews.
jjmachshev More than 1 year ago
Hmmm, four stars or five? Five for the sex, and four for Chase's inability to 'let go' of his past? "Only Pleasure" is the next book in Lora Leigh's 'Bound' series and is the story of the brother of the hero from her last book "Wicked Pleasure". If you want more of the backstory, check out my review of WP.

Kia has wanted Chase for longer than she wants to acknowledge...even before her messy divorce. But she would never have cheated, it's just not in her nature. So when Chase is the man who asks for her help to keep the Club a secret, even after her husband tried to force her into a menage, she agrees...with the proviso that the Club will pressure her husband to a congenial divorce and ensure he doesn't 'bother' her anymore. Kia spends the next two years withdrawing more and more from society and friendships...no ties means no betrayal, right?

Chase wants Kia...BAD. But he's also sure the delicate woman wouldn't be able to handle his dark side. And Chase's motto is 'Only Pleasure'...no relationships, no ties...only pleasure. So when he and his 'third' spot Kia in a dimly lit bar, Chase finally approaches her. He's elated and bit scared by how quickly Kia begins to burrow under his skin, so he runs...and returns...and runs...and returns...well, you get it. Even he knows they can't continue like this, something...or someone...will have to give.

Perfect Lora Leigh; a tortured hero, a heroine with moxie, and two men looking to give a woman pleasure beyond her dreams. Whew, let me just fan myself for a bit! If you like Leigh's books, you'll love this one. If you don't, then quit reading about them!! Neither I, nor my Freudian subconscious, want to know why I love her books...I just do. So there!
harstan More than 1 year ago
Kia Stanton, soon to return to her maiden name Rutherford, makes it clear to her estranged spouse Drew that she will never go back to him; nor deny the rumors that he and his friend tried to rape her at her Alexandria home or that they belong to some elitist sex Club. Drew warns her that Chase Falladay and his goons will visit her if she stays mute re the existence of the Club. She vows not to gossip but remain resolutely silent about what occurred although her best friend, make that former best friend, spread what she told her in confidence. Just after her father calls telling her they are in financial trouble if she fails to deny the existence of the Club, Chase arrives at her home to persuade her to state the Club does not exist; she agrees in return he will keep her safe from Drew.

For the next two years Kia limits her social activities. She meets Chase at a party and he convinces her to leave with him and his "third" Khalid to come with them to the Club. She is nervous but has been curious about the Club since the rape attempt. The trio enjoys the sexual tryst. As Chase and Kia fall in love, someone who loathes yet loves him has finally found a means to hurt him by killing Kia.

The latest erotic ¿Pleasure¿ Club romance stars a courageous female and the return of Chase (see WICKED PLEASURES where he served as the ¿third¿ to his twin Cam and Jaci). The story line is fast-paced even when it switches gear into a woman in peril subplot; as the culprit will be a shocking pleasure to fans of the series. Although first time readers will need time to comprehend the kinky Club policies, Lora Leigh provides a pleasurable addition to her fine saga of sex amongst the powerful in DC.

Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my first foray into the works of this author and I must say I am very impressed! The subject matter, combined with politics, is very tantalizing and the writing style is effortless and really draws the reader in. I will defintely want to read more by this author in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good read, yet not as well written as some of her other books. Trust me I've read more than half of them.
tko122885 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I loved the whole series. I have the next one on pre-order, can't wait to get it. I like the characters are carried over into the next book and are more developed. Lora Leigh is such a hot author, I have never been disappointed in any of her books. Will re-read. Have recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hot and Sexy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a great book very hot!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you liked the rest of the series, you'll like this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lascobaby More than 1 year ago
I love every single book that I have ever read by Lora Leigh. This one was no exception! The pages were burning up. Not only that, but the way the story all came together was great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shannschoice More than 1 year ago
Only pleasure by Lora Leigh is equal parts hot, steamy sex and romantic suspense. Get a tall, cold glass of water ready and a box of tissues because this romance will have you needing both. Kia Rutherford-Stanton is a beloved daughter and nearly a rape victim courtesy of her ex-husband and another man he invited into their bedroom. Fortunately, the rape does not happen thanks to the third man that distracts her husband long enough for Kia to run into the bathroom. Her father arrives just in time to find her hysterical and literally carries her home with him. Kia confides the events of that night in a close friend only to have the friend spread the information. At this point I was a goner for Kia. You have enough trust and faith in your spouse to join yourself to them for a lifetime, and they betray you by attempting to rape you and bring along a friend for the fun. That's just unforgivable. The author did such a great job of describing the scene and Kia's emotions. What made the story even better is that she continued to sort of show the reader how that interaction shaped Kia's life, relationships, and attitude for the next 2 years. For me it made me reflect on my life when a romantic relationship failed because my trust was betrayed. The author described the feelings so accurately I was really pulled into this story. I stayed up all night to finish reading this book because I just felt so connected to the characters and the storyline. In addition to the betrayal by her husband Kia was also betrayed by her friend. I think every woman can understand what it means to have a close girlfriend, and the bond that is forged by sharing confidences. We call our best friend when things are great and when things are absolutely at rock bottom. So it was easy to see how being betrayed by her friend after the betrayal by her husband devastated Kia. I'm certain I cried a bucket of tears just imagining how hurt I would be if my best friend shared some of the things that I told her. The author's skill at drawing the reader in and appealing to the depths of human emotions was really the centerpiece of this novel. There is just no way for you to read it and not be affected. Chase Falladay shows up on Kia's door shortly after her husband backhands her leaving a bruise. Kia has secretly harbored sexual fantasies about Chase. Her husband is a member of a secret society that engages in alternative sex practices. This information was revealed by the same friend while sharing Kia's confidences with others. Chase is charged with keeping the centuries old group as a figment of imagination rather than a fact and Kia's information could shatter the group. Kia finds an ally in Chase and agrees to say that her information was lies. Chase becomes a protector of sorts and acts an advocate for Kia. Kia and Chase meet on a snowy evening in a bar 2 years later and despite her ex-husband calling her boring in bed and inept, she decides to seize the moment and leave with Chase and Khalid for a steamy sexual encounter. The sex is just simply off the charts hot. The only thing that I didn't find realistic was that even though she was having sex with both men she only acknowledged Chase. It sort of fit with the storyline, but I can't think of any man that would put as much effort as Khalid did into loving her and then listen to her only call another man's name. But this was not a major distraction. Of course Chase and Kia work through their issues and again the author did a masterful job of leading the reader through the process of their healing. Intrigue occurs when Kia is mugged and later kidnapped. Chase is in his finest hour, and I forgive him for some of the things he did earlier in the book. I totally fell in love with him. He is the epitome of what every woman would want in a man. The couple defy all the odds and another happily ever after occurs. Read this book ....it's a delight that is not to be missed and there are other books to come so the pleasure continues. Reviewed by Michelle for Cocktails and Books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lovved it and it will most definitly have its space in my personal library my hubby is also enjoying the benefits of this book lol
Loriya More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the ENTIRE Pleasure Series! Every story was captivating and hot! Not worried about grammatical errors just a good story which all of them are! Lora Leigh's stories are amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite of the pleasure books. I will read this again and again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So another book of the bound series, and its just more of the same stuff, different chsracters, with the woman all of a sudden, discover how much they need to be bleeped by two men, wich happily, the men aren't gay. ( nothing against gay men, i just dont like reading about it ) so if ur board, read it.