×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

O'Reilly Factor for Kids: A Survival Guide for America's Families / Edition 1
     

O'Reilly Factor for Kids: A Survival Guide for America's Families / Edition 1

3.8 36
by Bill O'Reilly
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0060544252

ISBN-13: 2900060544255

Pub. Date: 09/20/2005

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

In this essential new book, star journalist, national best-selling author, #1 cable-news talk-show host, and father of two young children, Bill O'Reilly talks straight to kids about such hot-button topics as bullies, friends, school, sex, drugs, alcohol, the Internet, advertising, money, parents, and more.

Tenacious, outspoken, and intense as ever, O'Reilly

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

O'Reilly Factor for Kids: A Survival Guide for America's Families 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
jbm More than 1 year ago
I got this book for our twelve year old son and he has LOVED IT.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anyone who counts out this book because they dislike O'Reilly can't be very open minded. You should read the book if you're going to make an opinion. Truth be told, the book is solid and good for young audiences as family is the basic building block of society.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got this for Christmas (Merry Christmas!) from my Grandparents! It was an easy read. I liked how he didn't push, but guided you. He told his story and uses it for life lessons. Here is a quote that is a good picture of what I think of this book. 'Some things you may never understand But knowledge from lessons not your own Can save you from the unknown Which may stop your fall'(Kutless, Mistakes) I recommend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
O'reilly was never someone I thought would write as helpful a book as this one was. It put most of if not all of the components that make up a teenage life in perspective. It explained how to deal with parents, friends, smoking (which i don't do by the way), and tells how to deal with all these situations. Definitley a great book for teens. Don't let the 'for kids' fool you. The book deals more with teenage life then a regular young kid's life. If you are a teen that needs help or thinks it wouldn't hurt to learn more about how to deal with your everyday life then buy this book for sure.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As usual, Mr. O'Reilly gives kids no-nonsense, clear, and helpful advice about what happens when kids ignore red flags and potentially dangerous situations. He tells it like it is which is the way it should be. He's proven his advice is good to take as he himself has become a successful citizen. I like his traditionalist AND moderate view of the world. I'm happy that it comes at a time when my son can use it as a guide before high school.
Kriss356 More than 1 year ago
My parents never told me how to think, what to set as my views, and I never let anyone tell me what to think. I know O'Riley from Fox News and his award-winning books, and I know that he's lived quite a life and he's learned from it, he's made his mistakes; now he's trying to prevent today's kids from making those mistakes. We already have huge bucks to pay over our lifetimes, we can try to avoid some trivial mistakes, and that's O'Riley's aim with this book. I respect him to no end. I like his way of thinking; and I can relate to him, too. I saw this book, and I, by myself chose this as my next read. I loved it. I cannot tell you how much I appreciated the fact that someone was trying to provide kids truth, which we are not provided with these days. When teachers teach us this stuff, they present them in their own light, not how it is, no sugar coating, just the good ol' tarnished truth. The book tells us the facts in a bold, loud and clear way, with O'Riley's opinions included, though not cloaking the truth, which I especially like. Among my peers and me, we do have a whirlwind of confusion confusing us; and no-one tells us everything there is; no full story, just one side of it -- in different versions. And though most adults think that they know how the teenage mind works, their ideas are pretty darn foggy and wrong. They don't understand what some of us deal with -- worse than what they had to deal with in their day. Modern times heavily affect children. For some kids, it's war. Reading this pretty much cleared my head. I was lucky enough to experience and learn life early and well, so I tend to do well in school, with friends, good relationships with adults, etc. Sadly, some of my friends are not as lucky. I recommend this book to all of my friends if they want to know about truth and clarity. It's a great way for kids to learn and know about the world. The real, true, tarnished world. :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is moderately good. people i know have read it and say it is wonderful. i have to say props to Mr. O'reilly. its great how he's comfortable speaking his mind!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book really talked about how the world really is, and what us teenagers have to face. He takes the mask off of life and helps us understand. I connected with this book and it has helped me when I encounter conflict. I encourage all to read it-especially us confused teens. Love O'Reily, I get a kick out of him.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mr. O'Reilly did a fantastic job on this book. Very blunt and in kids language. I highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Add me :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always Bill is being a great wise man. He wants everyone to make their own decisions and opinions. I highly recomend all of Bill's books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dancer4144 More than 1 year ago
I think this is agreat book! I am twelve and watch the factor with my dad and loved the book. It has many life lessons andnways to guide you through life!
Regina Harmon More than 1 year ago
I am a mom and i read this to my kids great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago