×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Organized Student: Teaching Children the Skills for Success in School and Beyond
     

The Organized Student: Teaching Children the Skills for Success in School and Beyond

4.1 11
by Donna Goldberg
 

See All Formats & Editions

A must-read for parents, The Organized Student contains hands-on strategies for teaching your disorganized child how to organize for success in middle school and high school, with special tips for kids with ADD/ADHD and learning disorders.

The overstuffed backpack, the missing homework, the unused planner, the test he didn’t know about. Sound

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Organized Student: Teaching Children the Skills for Success in School and Beyond 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a teacher this has been invaluable for myself and my students. Every teacher should read this to understand students that struggle with this.
runbrendarun More than 1 year ago
Hopefully this book will help me and my kids be more oraganized during the school year. What I've read so far has good, practical information.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't really have any real organization problems, but tthis book gave me good examples and opened me up to new ways of doing things. A very helpful book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a middle school teacher and recognize disorganization is one of the biggest concerns facing many of my students. Teachers, students, and parents can benefit from this book! I strongly suggest teachers examine this book so we can help support students. I will re-write my school supply list next fall so children can start the year off much more organized.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book to find tips on helping my grandson organize his schoolwork. He struggled managing his homework when he made the transition to moving to multiple classes in the 5th grade. The concepts that are outlined in this book are right on target and will be beneficial when the school year starts. I recommend this book to anyone who has children in school.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LCNY More than 1 year ago
I am using this book with an eighth grade transition group. It provides excellent suggestions for locker organization as well as binder and folder use. What I have found out from this group though, it that most middle school students don't use their lockers any more. They carry everything in thier bookbags! So another chapter is needed on how to organize the bookbag so that is functional as a locker as well. I totally recommend this book for counselors as well as parents and students.
twinsmomsam More than 1 year ago
I bought this book after my third grade son had been struggling for quite sometime with Organization issues. I was really disapointed in the audience addressed because when I glanced through at the bookstore it seemed to be the right book for us, it was only when I read it more closely and deeper (more than the chapters headlines or paragraph lead-in's) the real information is intended for a much older group of children. Did not help in prepping us for the parent conference we had to attend in repsonse to his "at-school problems". I will hold on to the book for later use as I am sure this is a problem that will continue to grow along with us and we will need some of the tips. We ended up on the Internet, with excellent ideas to take along to conference. For free
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic book! I can't wait to get started helping my teenager work through her organization problems. I would recommend this book to anyone who has children in middle school or high school!!!!