×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Orphans of the Sky
     

Orphans of the Sky

3.3 20
by Robert A. Heinlein
 

See All Formats & Editions

Hugh Hoyland must convince a starship civilization that can't remember or conceive of life outside the ship they inhabit that a universe does exist. With the help of the outcast mutants from the upper decks of the ship, Hugh sets out to expose the truth and thus change their civilization forever...

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Orphans of the Sky 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I never made it past the first page. The print is not aligned correctly and every other sentence is cut off. Inexcusable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Right side of the page is cut off, making this one unreadable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The far right side of the pages I read, before finally giving up,have basically been cut off. Changing text size did not help. Anyone who has read early Heinlein will immediately recognize the irony.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worked when i first bought this book several months back, but it now has all text cut off halfway through each line. Same issue both on my nook simple touch and android nook app. This problem also cropped up with two other ebooks from Spectrum publishing. Disapointing, as this is one of my favorite stories from RAH
LaKitteh More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of Robert A Heinlein but I did not enjoy this book. While the plot was original and interesting the book seemed to drag... the dialogue seemed unwieldy, and I never felt any real interest or attachment with the characters. I am sure many sci-fans will enjoy it, but this one just did not snag me the way his other books have. If you are a first time reader of Heinlein's books, try Time Enough For Love or Starship Troopers! They really show the author's talents at his best!
dkwoolery More than 1 year ago
Live Heinlein; hate this copy due to previously mentioned bad formatting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my favorites. It really helps you take a new perspective on things that your are told to accept without question. I've noticed that most RAH books do this, but this one is most significant in doing that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must have inspired Wall E!