×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Other Half of Me
     

Other Half of Me

4.5 10
by Emily Franklin
 

See All Formats & Editions

JENNY FITZGERALD HAS been outside the huddle, trying to fit in to her sports-obsessed family. The only time she knows the score is when she's holding an egg-carton palette and painting on a canvas, but even then she feels as though something is missing.

Unlike her three younger siblings, Jenny knows her biological father only as Donor #142.

As Jenny's 16th summer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Other Half of Me 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kristin Gentile More than 1 year ago
This book is a teen love story with substance. I found the story relatable and interesting. But it was a bit predictable. I would recommend this to a friend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Jenny's a painter in a family full of sports lovers. She can't catch a ball to save her life. Is it any wonder she feels like an outsider in her own family?

While she has always known that she's the product of a sperm donor, it never really made much difference until she reads an article about tracking down relations. Now she can't let go of the idea.

Could there be a sibling out there, just like her? Is Jenny brave enough to meet her half-sister once she finds her?

Finally, Jenny believes she's found the part of her that's been missing for years.

Emily Franklin's written another notable drama full of high angst where the main character struggles to find her identity.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The subject is the real life consequences of going outside the usual ways of conceiving a life. The heroine is the product of artificial insemination from an unknown sperm donor and her situation is portrayed honestly. She is loved by her family but feels 'different'--not uncommon when one is a teen. This book reminded me why I'm glad I'm in the Middle years of my life. g Anyway, the author didn't pull any punches and didn't restrict her story to the strait-jacket of PC-ness. Well done!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think it started off alright then when it got to the middle it was extremely good, i couldnt put it down but i havnt finished it yet and its a little boaring at page 166-173.