×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Other Side and Back: A Psychic's Guide to Our World and Beyond
     

The Other Side and Back: A Psychic's Guide to Our World and Beyond

4.6 60
by Sylvia Browne, Lindsay Harrison
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Psychic, medium, clairvoyant, channel—these are all words to describe Sylvia Browne's unique powers. I've personally witnessed her bring closure to distraught families, help the police close cases, and open people's hearts to help them see the good within themselves."—Montel Williams

"The Other Side and Back is the most grounded and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Other Side and Back 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 60 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Last year I found a tape of a phone reading that Sylvia Browne had with my mother about 9 years ago. My mother had just suffered a massive stroke and was paralyzed on one side. During the reading my mother asked Sylvia if she would regain the use of her limbs. Sylvia told her 'yes', and said it in a way that you would have thought that it were written in stone someplace. Well, despite very good care and physical therapy, my mother died without regaining the use of those limbs. My mother also asked Sylvia if her daughter - and she gave Sylvia my name - was diabetic. Again, Sylvia told her 'yes' as though it were written in stone. Well, my blood has been tested many times over the past 9 years. I wasn't diabetic then, and I'm not diabetic now. I don't remember if that phone reading cost $300 or $500 but it was a lot of money - especially for a retired, disabled woman. But, in a way, it was money well spent because my mother never put her trust in Sylvia Browne again. I used to think that Sylvia Browne was genuine, but now I think that she and her books are an interesting bit of fiction, but I will never again read them in search of some sort of guidance.
Guest More than 1 year ago
sylvia brown is and expert at makeing you pick up one of her books and never wanting to set it down till youve read every page this book is great sooooo much information in this one this is about my 5th book of hers ive read and this is deffently the top 2
Guest More than 1 year ago
As I was growing older and started to stress out and lose sleep, things started to happen, I had questions and needed answers. This was when I was first introduced to Sylvia Brown's book and wow, I couldn't put it down. This book really changed my life when my sister first introduced the book to me. At first I just read it to make her happy. But as I read through the chapters, I started to relate to each chapter. You see my sister does things for a reason and it is up to us to find out what it is. So there was a reason why my sister gave me the book, but she didn't say why and as I read the book, there was a section that talked specifically about how spirits travel to us in our most vulnerable sleeping time. I was so scared, I couldn't believe that someone was actually explaining this in a book, every little detail that she mentioned described exactly what was happening to me. I was speechless, I had all my questions answered in one section. When I finished the book, I passed it down to my younger sister and went straight to my sister who gave me the book and she said, 'Did it help?' I really do recommended this book to anyone that asks themselves, 'WHY IS THIS HAPPENING TO ME?'
Willy-Rooster More than 1 year ago
Sylvia Brownes's stories are engaging. I feel that I vicariously experience a metaphysical world through her words. Although some of the things she shares are not happy little stories, they always have an ultimately positive meaning and purpose. The prose is well written, which is a big deal for me because I am a writer, and I cannot stand to read poorly written books. Some of the things she discusses can be challenging for me to believe; however, I read with an open mind. What do I really know about such matters?; I am not a practicing psychic. I do believe that some of her descriptions of the other side are somewhat subjective. It might be that buildings on the other side are Greco-Roman in their architectural stylings, only for some areas and for some people. While I believe that Sylva Browne's experiences are sometimes subjective, I believe that her experiences are real and true in a greater, metaphysical sense. The book can have significant meaning to those of us living in this physical realm. I read another of her books about psychic healing, and I loved it. I recently loaned it to a friend who is experiencing some health issues that we belive are related to paranormal phenomena in her house. I believe that the advice that Browne gives is sound and useful. For me, The Other Side and Back is a book mostly for fun; I will admit that. Nevertheless, I am getting more from it that just enjoyment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THE MOST DOWN TO EARTH AND EASILY UNDERSTOOD DISCOURSE ON A TOUGH SUBJECT....Life. Shared aas iff by a loving aunt. What a bleasing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was so comforted and uplifted after reading this book. I re-read sections of it from time to time and send it to friends and family who have lost loved ones, as I believe once you have read it and take what resonates with you, that you find a knowing and a peace.
Jo- More than 1 year ago
I have bought several copies of this book to share with others. I love the first sentence of Chapter One the best. This book covers many topics and questions most have about: Why are we here? Ghost & Spirits, Our life's purpose, Heaven & Angels. It's a great overview for those who want to start to explore the super natural and don't know which book or author to start with. It's one of her best Books written. It's also helpful for those who have recently lost a love one and are having a hard time dealing with their passing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this wa s a truely great book. Even if you don't agree with what she's saying it makes you think because she has reason behind everything she says and backs everything up. Highly Recommended
Guest More than 1 year ago
After reading her book 'Adventures of a Psychic', I was drawn to this one. She goes into depth about the other side and is consistent throughout both books about life here and the one that's waiting for us on the otherside. I have shared this book with others who have thanked me for giving them an inspirational book that just makes sense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cnbee More than 1 year ago
This was such a great book!! This book helped me get through the sudden lose of my mother. It gave me clarification and comfort during my darkest time. Sylvia's insight to the afterlife was reassuring that I will see my mother again and knowing when she is around me.  I have recommended this book to family members and friends that have lost a loved one. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago