×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Outer Banks
     

Outer Banks

4.1 37
by Anne Rivers Siddons
 

See All Formats & Editions

They came together as sorority sisters on a Southern campus is the '60s: Elegant Kate, walking a tightrope over an abyss of lies ... Sensitive, sensible, self-contained Cecie ... Ginger, the sexy, vibrant heiress, richer than sin ... and poor, hopeless, brilliant Fig.

Four young women bound by rare, blinding, early friendship -- they spend two idyllic spring

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Outer Banks 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
frizzleres More than 1 year ago
I am a fan of Anne Rivers Siddons but this is one of my favorite summer books to read. I actually read this while in the Outer Banks with friends. As we traveled to Ocracoke for the day, I had my husband drive slowly through Hatteras as my friend and I looked for any trace of the Carolina Moon cottages! Once you begin the journey with these characters, hold on for the ride. The last few pages are action packed and really pull the whole character study/story together. A definite read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Siddons books never fail to provide hours of reading enjoyment. She doesn't disappoint with this one, engrossing characters and plot.
Melancholia More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful novel about friendship and its rewards and betrayals. A very satisfying read which makes you love and/or hate the characters. One of my all-time faves.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not exactly the fluffy beach read I had anticipated, but worth the time anyhow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hope that I can continue the promise I made to readers to share the# of pgs.I really have high hopes that we can help each other on this.I don't want this to sound like it's a critical thing that must be done.It's simple actually.unfortunately it can't be included in the overview and for now this would be the only solution.Thanks to all you folks. GRANNY B.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Southern gothic...the female Pat Conroy...this book not as grrat as some of her others like Low Coumtry and Peachttre Road. But her imagery, particularly of beaches, always transports me. The endimg of this one was pretty weird.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LisaMarie1019 More than 1 year ago
This is the first Anne Rivers Siddons book I've read - at first, I felt as though the book dragged a bit, but once I got into the characters I wasn't able to put it down.  I thought her descriptions of her characters was fantastic.  The ending was a bit odd and didn't quite seem to fit with the rest of the book, but when I thought back on it I knew there was something weird going on there.  Overall, a great and enjoyable read.
May2013 More than 1 year ago
I've never read any books by Anne Rivers Siddons but thought I'd try this one since it got fairly good reviews and was only 99 cents for my Nook.  It's awful!  I got 17 pages in and just can't continue.  The writing is herky jerky and I can't follow the story or characters at all!  There seems to be no flow to it.  Maybe that gets better and I tried 3 times to continue reading it but it's not enjoyable!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is snowclan? Dont order me to not post.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nope. Btw i hate you get out of my life
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an enjoyable read until the absurd ending. It was like the author ran out of time or ideas. What a let down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting story - did have the tendency to drag in spots - would've have given it 5 stars if I wasn't an Outer Banks native and very displeased with some of the descriptions of our island.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Heather-n-Vito More than 1 year ago
Can be a bit wordy and overly descrptive but has a good twist at the end.
Patricia Mitchell More than 1 year ago
Reaf it whenn it first came out and then again this month! Enjoyedit just as much the second go round.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago