×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Outlaws (Presidential Agent Series #6)
     

The Outlaws (Presidential Agent Series #6)

3.8 306
by W. E. B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth
 

See All Formats & Editions

The former Presidential Agent's Office of Organizational Analysis has been disbanded. Charley Castillo and his colleagues have retired, and there is an adversarial Commander-in-Chief in the Oval Office. But just because Castillo is out of the government doesn't mean he's out of business. And when a barrel of nightmarishly lethal material is shipped to an Army medical

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Outlaws (Presidential Agent Series #6) 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 306 reviews.
3rdGenerationTexasAggie More than 1 year ago
I am a huge WEB Griffin fan, and this book met all my expectations. Laughed out loud in places, and my only regret is always when the book is over. All forces turn again Charlie and his Merry Band, and once again we and he are never sure who is friend and who is enemy. No spoilers, but just a suggestion if you are a first time reader, the Griffin books are ALL better when you read the series in order. Characters will live with you day by day till the next book is published. Not sure how they read for a new arrival to the author.
BCG1 More than 1 year ago
Let me begin by saying that I have read them all. I started with the first Brotherhood of War book back in the early eighties. I love Griffin's style. He paints a brilliant picture. Griffin conjures some fantastic characters. Charlie Castillo may be my favorite so I awaited this book eagerly. After reading the first half of this book I began to wonder if Griffin had gotten lazy and had used the rehash of the other books in this series merely to fill pages since very little new plot took place in the first 200 pages. very dissapointing to have to have to read through so much review to get to some new action. I know it's there in all of his series but it seemed to me that this book was just way over the top in telling the backstory.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good read for Griffin fans but like most of his books, he goes into to much detail for the same thing to many times.
Lelise64 More than 1 year ago
I LOVE WEB Griffin...and I have LOVED this series; especially Charley, BUT...the last 2 books have really seemed to be lacking. They could have been combined into 1 book and it would have been worthwhile. There was soooo much backgound -- you could not get through a chapter w/o tons of "what happened in book 2,3,4, etc..." It wasn't laborious -- it was plain BORING. If one were writing this book for those who've never read any of his series, all that background stuff still would have been unnecessary. For me, it was just redundant. Charley & Svetlana -- this pair just doesn't have much chemistry in my option. To think of Charley saying something sort of religious, "taking God's name in vain", is just NOT in character. And I'll admit maybe Griffin is trying to get Charley to change -- but I just don't BUY IT. I really don't even like Sweaty & Dimitri... maybe time to move them on... I didn't really care for the new PRES (Clendennen). TO me, this story just lacked any intrigue. I strolled through the end of the book -- there was NO RUSH to get to the end; and the end was so anticlimactic. I can't say this was a good read. The next book I get in this series, I definitely won't pay hardcover price :(
MCDDJ More than 1 year ago
Why does the Ebook cost more than the hard cover? This is just not right!
Ed Collins More than 1 year ago
For those that love Griffin's style, this is typical Griffin. A lot in previous books is explained in greater detail here. Castiillo is not a typical Army officer, but he is not meant to be. There are times where our wonderful men and women in the military wish they ciuld do more to make a difference. At least a reader can get lost in the feeling while reading this novel. well eorth the money!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had to put the book up after reading over 150 pages and still no story, just re-hash of previous books.
jimsnips More than 1 year ago
This was the latest in the series and it built on the previous five novels. To get the full benefit, you must read the series in order, since each novel builds on the previous ones. There was a little more background given in this one which would help new readers to the series, but there seemed to be a gap between the ending of the previous book and the start of this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wrgketx, Eblw !vag ?: .;?!,.eo
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And i read many of them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yuyyutivnb,vtuuyuouuutgjgyuj uvn tugjgy yitu
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was glad to see this book available from the author (been a big fan of his since reading the series, 'The Corp.') and look forward to seeing another. (there's an opening where there could be one I hope) WEB Griffin writes very well & the reader can believe that one is actually there viewing the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sits on a high branch in a tree, sulking and glaring at the cats below. She stalked away, thinking: "I guess I'm not part of this clan anymore. I hate myself, I hate my life. I hate this!!!" She cast one last sullen look at her former clanmates and friends before dissapearing into the leaves of the tree. "Why did this have to happen to me?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She purred happily. -Skystep
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whitestar?......i found u!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She laughs. "I think you're pretty simpatico."*~••~* Fernpaw