Customer Reviews for

The pH Miracle: Balance Your Diet, Reclaim Your Health

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Life changing and symptom free of disease and disorder

I fought for many years with arthritis, fibromyalgia,Lupus,IBS,interstitial cystitis,fibroids,back pain,endometriosis (and the list goes on). I added whole-food nutrients, and followed a plan: 80% fruits and veggies and 20% lean meat,poultry and fish(not all vegetarian)...
I fought for many years with arthritis, fibromyalgia,Lupus,IBS,interstitial cystitis,fibroids,back pain,endometriosis (and the list goes on). I added whole-food nutrients, and followed a plan: 80% fruits and veggies and 20% lean meat,poultry and fish(not all vegetarian). I noticed improvements in a few short months. Within a year, I was symptom and medication free.

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good for a laugh!

I ordered this from the clearance rack, in part to get free shipping and in part because I agree that our diets are too acidic. The author promotes his views as 'radical' but I'm not sure that I would use such a kind word. To sum it up: Meat: bad, Fruit: bad, Gra...
I ordered this from the clearance rack, in part to get free shipping and in part because I agree that our diets are too acidic. The author promotes his views as 'radical' but I'm not sure that I would use such a kind word. To sum it up: Meat: bad, Fruit: bad, Grains& oils: bad except good avocado & coconut(use in large doses) Vegetables:good, Salt'specific types',good, Fat 'mainly avocado, coconut, and occasionally olive or fatty wild salmon. Drinks: Lots of green salt water with algae And, yes, you are going to need lots of supplements. Large amounts of laxatives are also recommened for the 'cleansing' soup only for the required 10 day stage 'minimum' before the 'actual' program begins. I agree tharour our diets are too acidic, but I found the author's diet should only be undertaken under constant support from a doctor. It's a bad Infomertial for those desparate to lose wight. Even the receipes were hard to follow.

posted by Anonymous on January 18, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2007

    Life changing and symptom free of disease and disorder

    I fought for many years with arthritis, fibromyalgia,Lupus,IBS,interstitial cystitis,fibroids,back pain,endometriosis (and the list goes on). I added whole-food nutrients, and followed a plan: 80% fruits and veggies and 20% lean meat,poultry and fish(not all vegetarian). I noticed improvements in a few short months. Within a year, I was symptom and medication free.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    Absolutely Awesome Book!!!!!!

    I have read health books for years and gleaned a few truths from each one, but Dr. Young is AWESOME, his knowledge is incredible'He's a micro biologist'! He takes all the truth from every book I have ever read and raps them all together in one book! Not only that he goes a lot deeper! He doesn't just tell you to do something for your health but he explains WHY to do it and what happens if you don't do it!! If you want to KNOW THE CAUSE of bad health this is THE book to read! Like I said before I have read a lot of health books from Doctors, Nutritionists etc. But the most informational books I've read have been from a micro biologist and a bio chemist!! They know the cause of health and disease! I HIGHLY recommend THIS book!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2005

    Outstanding

    I have suffered for years from sugar cravings and IBS with constipation and have tried all kinds of pharmaceutical drugs, herbal remedies and alternative treatments. This book was recommended to me by my accupuncturist after I had pneumonia about 8 months ago. I tried some of the suggestions then, but didn't stick to it. I picked up the book again a few weeks ago after I had an ear infection and committed myself to the recipes. It was a little expensive at first to buy all the spices and non-ordinary ingredients, but now that I am stocked up, most things I need to buy on a weekley basis are simply vegetables. While strickly eating from suggestions in this book, I suffer no IBS symptoms at all. I am greatly enjoying the simple and quick recipes and all the wonderful flavors of the foods (and to my surprise, so is my 'meat and potatoes' husband and my 4 year old children). I think the authors of this book have written it in a way to show that everyone will approach a change in life differently and they give you many options of simple ways to start taking those steps. It is not a book that you need to read cover to cover before you start to improve your health or where you feel you have to go 'cold turkey' and immediately change your eating habits. To a full time working mom who feels sick a lot and has two young children, this book is a blessing. Thank you to the authors for sharing all your thoughts and recipes!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Listen to Scientists!

    Dr. Robert O. Young approaches health from the perspective of both a biologist and a nutritionist.
    Sometimes it is difficult to change behavior that we learned as children, especially if you are a steak and potato guy. According to Dr. Young, turning "green" may just be the answer to many ills, both physical and mental. This book is an excellent read to learn to choose salad, not because you have to, but because you want to!

    Listen to an interview with Dr. Young on the Dr. Molly Barrow Show http://www.barrow.progressiveradionetwork.org

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2003

    Zillion Stars

    I can't say how thankful I am that I stumbled on this book. This is not another wacko diet. To me this is common sense, a lifestyle I can live with. A lifestyle I can live healthy with! This does not seem like a diet to me at all. The first two weeks I lost 12lbs. and more importantly felt so much better it was unbelievable. I could make it thru the day without feeling like I had to take a nap. I actually had energy! I have been recommending this to everyone. This has helped me more than any medical Dr. This is the root of health and well being. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Don't walk, run to get this book...........

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2002

    in my opinion ,this book is the key to optimum health

    this book is an eye opener as to what the detrimental effects of having an acidic body chemistry are .his analogy of 'the fish in the aquarium' is so simplistic but so profound. we poison our bodies with medications everyday without thought of changing the environment within.he asks..'would we treat the fish in that environment?' an emphatic '...NO... we would change the water, we would change the chemistry. the foods are one way to alkalize your body chemistry and another way is to take sango coral calcium, which is 100% absorbed and also alkalizes the body chemistry. the medical community is all structured on the 'germ theory', but the truth is ..it all starts from within...fungus, mold, candida, yeast...all flourish in an acidic environment...and too their waste products are acidic...it's like they have a big party inside and the end result is your deteriorating health and the decomposition of your body, in reality. the good news is anyone can reverse this process by alkalizing their body chemistry..even cancer cells do not thrive in an alkaline environment....so then , if the medical community is so far advanced, why don't they first..alkalize the body chemistry? instead they go about destroying the good cells along with the bad. you don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure this out, it's really high school chemistry class.i have seen first hand a transformation in my own mother with alkalizing her acidic chemistry..everything from no more GERD, acid reflux, esophageal spasms, no more arthritic pain in her hands ,that before could not even grip a pair of scissors, and her diabetes holding her blood sugar below 100, for the first time in 10 years.i have seen the result of ridding your body of acidity., in my own family....an i for one am doing everything in my power to maintain an alkaline chemistry to keep my cells in their optimum environment to ward off degenerative diseases.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2009

    When a change is needed

    When you don't want to take a pill ao feel blah all the time then this book was excellant! Just changing your eating habits can change yor state of health. I particularly liked the food combining section. I think all Americanized people should read this because our diets are what is throwing our money to the medical field. Take responsibilty for your own health and see how well you will be.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2002

    A lifestyle change you can live with

    You need to read this book with an open mind. I was looking for a lifestyle change that I could live with and I think I've found it. In a day and age when obesity is at an all time high, we need to take a good look at what we're eating and why we're becoming overweight. The author suggests eating vegetables, certain fruits and,on occasion, certain types of fish. The argument that we will not get enough protein and calcium on such a diet has been dispelled based on the evidence (testimonials in the book and other reviews). The change is a bit overwhelming at first but I've noticed a difference in myself already. Reading this book will make you think twice about what you are eating and what it is doing to your body/health. Anyone looking for a lifestyle change should consider reading this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    I highly recommend this book to be read by all young and old alike for health.

    The PH Miracle is a classic book on cleansing your body from fungus illness through an alkaline diet. It gives recipe's and testimony of people who changed their lifestyle to health.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Change Your Life!

    A MUST READ, if your looking for a healthier, happier life. Anyone seeking to get in control of their physical health will benefit from the information in this book. Am buying copies for all the the loved ones in my life. Thank you Robert and Shelley!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    This book finally gave me what I was looking for in understandin

    This book finally gave me what I was looking for in understanding how what we are eating,drinking and thinking can adversely affect our health. I came away with knowledge about  how to maintain the alkaline design of my body and how I can monitor that myself. Dr. Young has learned  from ever 30 years of research examining human diets and its affect on the health of the blood,tissues and organs. I have read it and with me I carry now an understanding of what foods and drinks are good to eat and which ones are not and that is what i have always wanted to know but there is so much misinformation out there you almost want to give up because one day the media reports something is good and then they say it is bad. I had bad leg cramps and using the information in this book I don't have them anymore. This is a must for understanding that there is only one sickness and one disease and ACID is the enemy of good health. I am so glad God led me to this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    2 words .. THE FUTURE .... thank you God for an answer to all my

    2 words .. THE FUTURE .... thank you God for an answer to all my aches, fatigue, pain, candida suffering , memory loss, confusion, 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Number the Stars~~ chapter 5 The Sign

    Shimmerpaw stared into her eyes. "What do you... wha are you. talking about?" Tawnypetal mewed back;"I saw a sign," Shimmerpaw was frozen to the spot. "You are loving a Starclan cat," the young shecat mewed victoriuosly. "But.. how..." she was confused. "I saw a beautiful white bird, gliding above the treetops. It had your fur color, then, unexpectedly, the bird turned sleek black, just like Obsidiankit's fur. Then it hit me," Shimmerpaw piped up. "Um... his name is Obsidianflame now," she mewed conspicuously. "Exactly. And if you..." she paused for a moment,"just dont go too far with this, Shimmerpaw. Because if I do, it wont be pretty," the medicine ct stalked away. Shimmerpaw was left standing there, shocked. The medicine cat had never acted that way. Then again, she can always tell Obsidianflame.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Wonderful information, wonderful results!

    Dr. Young and his wife have put many years of their hard work into this really healthful book. I love it on my nook because it is sooo handy anytime, anywhere. It is just common sense and lots of changing our damaging habits. I love this book. He is way ahead of the medical society.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Lonaika

    Come in!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    James

    Oh. I guess i got the wrong room!" Smiles and starts to epack."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    PineLash

    |[PineLash: She silently leaped from branch to branch. She sighed and climbed to the tallest branch and curled up on it, deep in though.]|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2