×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Papa, Please Get the Moon for Me
     

Papa, Please Get the Moon for Me

3.9 18
by Eric Carle
 

See All Formats & Editions

A father will move heaven and earth to delight his daughter in this beloved tale from children’s book legend Eric Carle.

Monica wants to play with the moon, but she can’t quite seem to reach it. This story literally unfolds as the pages extend both outward and upward, and readers will empathize with Monica’s longing for the moon as well as be

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Papa, Please Get the Moon for Me 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Kalla56 More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my 2 yr.-old granddaughter to be read by her daddy (my son). The pages illustrate the phases of the moon, and many pages are foldouts for interactivity. My granddaughter was thrilled with the book, as was my son. Since the book is about a specific little girl who calls her daddy "Papa", if the child is too young to read, it's easy for the parent to change "papa" to the name the child calls her male parent(or to her female parent), and for the parent to substitute the child's name.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Draygonfly_mom More than 1 year ago
This is a cute book. I like it in the board book version. It seems more solid and is easy for my little one to handle. I like the different pop ups.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great story, my kids loved to read it over and over and were imagining the situation
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eric Carle is a favorite and usually pick one of his books as a gift for parents of new babies, new babies, toddlers, etc. His books are always colorful, creative and incite imagination.
Grandmaeducator More than 1 year ago
My preschool grandson loves this one. He likes to talk about how the moon changes in size and he loves the fold out pages. It is a cute story. Reminds me of my grandfather telling me he would get the moon for me if I wanted it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
My daughter loves the moon and was so excited when I read this book to her. We replace the little girls name with her name. She asks for this book every night.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My teacher got this book for me and I used to read it like crazy! I love Eric's stories. This one has to be my favorite!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is so wonderful. My father used to read it to me every night before bed. I still have my original version and plan to read it to my children someday. I'm buying this book now for little cousins so they can also enjoy this book. I highly recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My daughter loves to read and has tried to do so since the age of 2. She loves stories that explain things and this book is excellent. Without getting too complicated, it describes the phases of the moon and provides easy to read text for all ages. I also teach two year olds in a daycare center and they love all of Eric Carle's books and this is sure to be a favorite.
Guest More than 1 year ago
MY DADS BEEN READING ME THIS BOOK SINCE I WAS A BABY EVEN THOUGH IT'S ALL TORN UP IT'S STILL A GREAT BOOK.HECK I'LL PROBABLY BE READING THAT BOOK TO MY CHILDREN!! I STILL READ IT TODAY AND I'M 11 YEARS OLD. I'LL NEVER GET TIRED OF IT!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you've read James Thurber's Many Moons, you will recognize the concept. Carle's illustrations will entertain pre-schoolers. For kids over 4, stick to Thurber's version.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is really great for little kids- the story is simple and imaginative at the same time and the illustrations are wonderfull. the night theme also makes it ideal for bedtime.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book because I was buying 'Where is Baby's Mommy' and wanted to give equal time to my husband. OOPS. My son could not bear this book. Also, I don't like the philosophy behind it -- where the daughter keeps making outrageous demands and the father gives in. Okay, maybe I'm being a bit literal, but my son hated it so much, that I was relieved when the book ripped and I could in good conscience stop trying to get him interested in it.