×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Paranoia (movie tie-in edition)
     

Paranoia (movie tie-in edition)

3.9 69
by Joseph Finder
 

See All Formats & Editions

Adam Cassidy is twenty-six and a low level employee at a high-tech corporation who hates his job. When he manipulates the system to do something nice for a friend, he finds himself charged with a crime. Corporate Security gives him a choice: prison - or become a spy in the headquarters of their chief competitor, Trion Systems.

They train him. They feed him

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Paranoia 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've enjoyed all of Joseph Finder's books but Paranoia is unquestionably his best! The plot is very fast-paced, the characters are well-developed and multi-dimensional and the suspense involving corporate spying is non-stop. If this isn't enough to make you want to rush right out to get a copy of this compelling thriller, be aware that Finder provides twists and turns that will keep you intrigued and surprised right up to the very end. Be prepared for a very exciting and fun reading experience. Paranoia will keep you glued to the edge of your seat. It is one of the most enjoyable books I've read in quite awhle. Paranoia deserves to be at the top of the bestseller lists when it comes out in late January 2004 and it should help Joseph Finder become one of the elite group of today's popular writers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you have ever worked for a big company, you will immediately recognize and identify with the scene that Finder paints: the office politics, the feeling that you are simply a pawn on a giant chess board, and the mind-boggling greed and stupidity of your 'superiors.' Finder even gets the tiniest details down: the office furniture, the absurd meetings, the joy of sharing a bathroom with several thousand of your closest friends. The story that he weaves grabs you and won't let you go. I won't reveal the end, but I can guarantee you that you won't suspect what's coming! This was an enjoyable read. I was sorry to get to the last page, because I didn't want it to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had me on the edge if my seat... then the ending had me wanting to throw my Nook at the wall.
bookwormRW More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed each of his books so far. Can't get enough of them. This is one of the best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jwtbiker More than 1 year ago
A friend had recommend this author. I checked the libraries but he was not listed. As a new author to me I was very happy with the novel. I enjoy murder mystery novels and this one kept me reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kibitz More than 1 year ago
An intriguing concept. Reasonably well written with an interesting ending. Finder tends to be a bit verbose, however. Too many non-essential details, it almost lost my interest several times. The book was too easy to put down and come back later, because of this. Vanished was better, but, still a little wordy. My first read by him was in a condensed book version (his latest); which I really enjoyed! It was the latest version that lead me to venture into some of his other earlier stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Denise101 More than 1 year ago
Excellent book. Joseph Finder definitely did his research before writing this book. If you like to read suspense books, then this book is for you. Kept me reading til late into the night. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book to a friend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago