×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Pearl in the Mist
     

Pearl in the Mist

4.2 25
by V. C. Andrews
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fate whisked Ruby from a simple life in the Louisiana Bayou. But her new riches bring more treachery than happiness...
Even after a year as a Dumas, Ruby still wonders at the splendor of the family's New Orleans mansion, and rejoices in the love of the father she had never known. But true happiness in her new home is as elusive as d swamp mist. Ruby must

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Pearl in the Mist (Landry Series #2) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ruby was a lot wiser in this book than in the first. She drove me nuts in the first book with her extreme innocence (which falls more along the lines of utter stupidity) & overly trusting tendencies. But she was still just too easy to manipulate & horrible at standing up for herself. Plus, her accidental pregnancy could have been prevented if she had just had the sense to use a freakin' condom. Her life was difficult enough as it was, yet she obviously didn't think twice about adding an accidental pregnancy to her already-complicated life. Oh, Ruby...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is one of the best of V.C. Andrews. Had all 5 books read in just a few days.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm just a big V.C. Andrews fan. I love all her books so I don't think I'll have anything negative to say.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Compared to the other books, this one was VERY dumb. Seriously! I have seen better plots in a graveyard. It's like, one paragraph, 'I'm pregnant!' the next she's having the freakin child. Very disappointing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read most of the V.C. Andrews books, and I can honestly say that they have been the best books that I have ever read. She describes her stories so well, that you can actually picture everything in your head as it happens. I have been reading her books since I was in Junior High School, and I still read them at 21 years old. I highly recommend all of her books. Enjoy!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in the Landry series. I find myself picturing everything that Ruby goes through as if I am in her shoes. Everything that happens to her makes me feel sorry for the her. Her devilish twin Giselle is so horrible but keeps the book interesting. It was hard for me to put this book down. I read it in 2 days!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I lover this book. It was awesome. I love Ruby because she is so brave and strong. She went through so much to accomplish her goals. She lets no one stand in the way of her dreams. Ruby deserves some happiness and now maybe she will have some.
Guest More than 1 year ago
was a wonderful book first book was the graetest but she needs to stop making the moms or step moms sounds so horrible plus she needs to stop killing the fathers. and get rid of the twin stuff. and make beau know that she had his baby and whats up with the brothers falling in love with the sisters i kow that that stuff happen but 'hello'this is a book for crying out loud if your going to make the brothers fall in love first then why not have the girls fall first for once.you do know what i mean right
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was just such a downer. Everytime somthing good happens to Ruby sometime horrible come right along and kills the little happiness she has. This is diffently not one of my favoret books or series!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Pearl in the Mist is a sensational book that really keeps you coming back for more. I couldn't put the book down! After you read this book you have to read the third book! I would have rated it a five if it weren't so similar to some of the other books that V.C. Andrews has written.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of the best books ever written! It was literally impossible to put down. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a love story, or anyone for that matter.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This poor girl has suffered so much . And how every puts the responsibility on her is so unbelievable. I thought the book was a good sequel to ruby but I was hoping for a different ending. I hope I get taht in the next book. But overall it was agreat book and I would reccomend it to anyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of the best books I have ever read. When I picked it up I just could not put it down. It is a tear jurker. If you don't believe me read it for yourself.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a great book to add to the Landry series. This book is so cool and dipictable. I can almost see what I'm reading. My mom gave me the Landry series to read and I love thesem books. I think I found the perfect books.