×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Penultimate Peril: Book the Twelfth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)
  • Alternative view 1 of The Penultimate Peril: Book the Twelfth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)
  • Alternative view 2 of The Penultimate Peril: Book the Twelfth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)
  • Alternative view 3 of The Penultimate Peril: Book the Twelfth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)
<Previous >Next
     

The Penultimate Peril: Book the Twelfth (A Series of Unfortunate Events)

4.5 309
by Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist (Illustrator), Michael Kupperman (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Lemony Snicket returns with the last book before the last book of his bestselling A Series of Unfortunate Events. Scream and run away before the secrets of the series are revealed!

Very little is known about Lemony Snicket and A Series of Unfortunate Events. What we do know is contained in the following brief list:

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Penultimate Peril 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 309 reviews.
ratt_mice More than 1 year ago
The Baudelaire children are driven off a cliff in a taxi by a volunteer. They go into this hotel on a secret mission. They find out that once again Count Olaf is trying to steal their fortune. The Baudelaire children take jobs as concierges, and are sent to different parts of the hotel. Violet gets sent to the roof. Klaus gets sent to 6th floor. Sunny gets sent to 3rd floor. When they get to their floors, they find out that the people they see on their floor are people are people they didn't want to see again. I highly recommend this book because there is a lot of tension in there. The Baudelaire children are trying to keep their fortune away from Olaf. This book is the best book I have ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lemony Snicket is a writing genius! I loved it and would recomend this book to ANYONE who sounds interested!
James Doak More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books in the series! Lots of people said it was terrible, but I loved it. It was a great follow-up to the very last book. So please read it, it rocks! (PS it reveals some good secrets!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I finnished reading book 13 almost a year ago and i still stay up some nights trying to solve the mysteries of VFD in my mind. I am going to make sure my niece starts reading these in 4th grade like i did. Lemony Snicket is a awesome writer. These books basically raised me. I did a project on Lemony Snicket and found out his real name is Daniel Handler and i have an actual picture of him!!!!!!!&dagger;
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thrilling adventure page turner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book in the series. A must read book. Once you start you can't finish!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love lemony snicket's books and the movie
Hamida Newsome More than 1 year ago
By far the best book in the series! I couldnt take my eyes from it. MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love these books!
TEST NOOKUSER More than 1 year ago
i love this series!!! you have to read this!!!!! its really good! in fact, great!!!!!
Kelly Gucciardo More than 1 year ago
this series is the best of all time!! so captivating. better then the Harry Potter series. They should make a movie out of all of the books!!!!!!!
Karla-Iruegas More than 1 year ago
This book is written in a very creative and interesting way. It is very difficult to predict what will happen next. Also, the way the scenes are described, it is easy to make a mental picture. Furthermore, characterization occurs in a non-conventional way where the characteristics of young protagonists are attributed to the many hardships they have faced and to the values that they were taught long ago. It requires some analytical ability to fully understand the novel. It keeps the reader engaged and entertained. You do not want to put it down until you finish reading it completely. I totally recommend this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
havent read it yet :/ Pretty sure its good though
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much. I think you guys should read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mr. Snicket's series and writing style just knows how to grab a reader's attention and keep it there until the end of time. A must-read series, absolutely.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books. I've read 11 and Im on 12 i wish the series would never enb
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whoa, these books are awesome!! Write anothier series, Mr. Snicket! We all luv ur style writing. Owo (=nomnom face) Keep it up! <3 Unfortunate Events series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good! It revels some good secrets!!! ;) cant wait to read last book!!! One of th bes books yet!!! I am almost through it and i love it!!! I hope u love it!!!!:);) i also suggust reading the books before tha before u rea this because it has a lot about the past 11 books!! LOVE IT!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my favorites. From beginning to end, it's a book that is hard to resist. After 11 books, you would think they would get boring, but that's definitely opposite(excluding the final book). If you haven't read any of the Snicket books, these and All the Wrong Questions, I suggest you do immediately!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lemony you are freaking cool. I started the series with my reading teacher. The first book was amzing. But what i realy want to know is that will hector and the triples survie, does oalf kill his girl freaind. Telll me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They are TERRIBLE!! He has bad spelling and bad grammar. Plus he killed my parents! Please do not read his books!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont like this because its a great book but i have the real book right next to me and its nit the same the book it better so i would recomend getting from a library or if u love the book then buy it as a book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How do I change from anon?