×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

People of the Masks
     

People of the Masks

4.3 15
by Kathleen O'Neal Gear, W. Michael Gear
 

See All Formats & Editions

As the prophets have foretold, a child of power has been born unto the Turtle People of the Iroquois Nation. The Elders call him False Face Child, for he is the son of a powerful spirit. A living talisman, the child has inhuman eyes--black mirrors, ageless and deep--and all fear him.

All but Jumping Badger, the most powerful war leader of the Bear People. He

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

People of the Masks 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A great story about a boy and girls' courage. The story was filled with twists and turns. I found it hard to put down. I'm glad that the Gear's have written many other books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is ok. it's not as exciting as gear's other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
8EE01 More than 1 year ago
Certainly on a par with the Gear novels. Just enough real history to make it interesting. Something my grandchildren can read on my Nook and I don't have to worry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The people series is fantastic. I have yet top read one that I didn't get engrossed in. ..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Years ago, I read several others of these "people" stories. I found them facinating and was delighted to find this one. I was not disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
However fair reviews are please note that very few below three stars are posted and spams are listed because they are five star list your low stars as a five and they disregard contents for rating try it and give an honest review list an excellent review as one star and it will not be posted
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Those of you who persist in playing games through reviews need to grow up! If you want to write then write! If not then allow those that do write the opportunity to receive an honest review by a reader. You skew the ratings for each book whose review slots you play on. This is frustrating for those if us genuinely wanting to hear other's experience with a story. Please stop being so selfish and immature!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Set val on his bavk and partially morphed to have his wings. He quickily flew back to camp.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She snarled again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cried and trembled in shock. "Mommy..." she whimpered.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Died.