×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book
  • Alternative view 1 of Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book
  • Alternative view 2 of Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book
  • Alternative view 3 of Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book
  • Alternative view 4 of Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book
<Previous >Next
     

Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book

4.6 233
by Rick Riordan
 
Humans and half-bloods agree-Percy Jackson and the Olympians is a series fit for heroes! Relive the adventure from the beginning with this boxed set of the first three books with glorious new cover art by John Rocco.

The Lightning Thief
Percy Jackson is a good kid, but he can't seem to focus on his schoolwork or control his temper. When

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Percy Jackson and the Olympians pbk 3-book 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 233 reviews.
MissAllyPants More than 1 year ago
I heard about this story and how amazing it was but I was hesitant to pick it up because of the age range. Most of the reviewers say from 10-13. While of coarse it wasn't a challenging read I felt the language and writing of the book did not feel overtly simple or in any way distracting, in fact, the writing was better than a lot of novels I've read with a higher age range! So I just wanted to let people know the story defies age! Fascinating read! The story is completely enthralling, suspenseful and humorous to boot! One of my favorites!
Balina More than 1 year ago
Loved every minute reading this. Hope there will be more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got these books for my 9-year old. I always read books before she does, just to be sure they're appropriate and got sucked in to the story. While the author's writing style isn't exactly what I would normally read, I think the books are perfect for younger children. The story is fun and educational (if you're interested in Greek Mythology) - just a fun series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought for my son he loved it finished the whole series in less than a month.
madi13 More than 1 year ago
im 17 yrs old and i found my sister reading this(shes i8n the 5th grade) and she introduced me to the series it was very smartly written. i have studied ancient greek gods and monsters and i loved the whole spin it was so thrilling. lots of amazing and thrilling adventures in this series. it is very educational and fun. if your a parent looking for a book to give to your child this is it.
jenJK More than 1 year ago
Anyone interested in Greek mythology, adventure, or fantasy will enjoy these books. I highly recommend this series to Harry Potter fans of any age. I know people age 11 through 62 who have enjoyed these magical books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an absolutely fantastic series. My 11 year old devoured it and my 7 year old loves it as well. I must confess that I read the series and I truly enjoyed it. We can¿t wait for the next book and the movie! There is fast action and adventure, while all along learning about mythology. Wonderful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Books like these are great for the young and old. They speak to the reader and include you in on their adventure. Anyone who loves Mythology will love these books. Definitely two thumbs up!
indymom130 More than 1 year ago
I bought this set for my son for Christmas as he asked for them by name. For a child that gives us trouble because he doesn't want to waste his time reading when he could be playing computer/Wii/iPod games he LOVES this series. He read all three within the first month of getting them. Bonus: These books are on his school's Accelerated Reader list for which he gets graded on and can earn extra credit. It's a win-win situation! He will be very sad when he completes the series.
LJBoldyrev More than 1 year ago
Twelve year old Percy Jackson is about to get kicked out of yet another boarding school. The difference this time, is that he's just vaporized his pre-algebra teacher but nobody, except his odd friend Grover, seem to know anything about it. But Percy's own mother knows this is just the beginning. She sends Percy to Camp Halfblood, and the journey isn't an easy one. Percy learns he is a demigod--the son of a Greek God and a mortal woman--and when Zues' lightning bolt is stolen, young Percy is the prime suspect. This book surprised me. Percy is a fun character and I loved the easy mix of mythology and the modern world. Everything fit seamlessly, from his ADHD and dyslexia, to "Crusty", the mattress salesman. And I thought the description of the gods fit perfectly! It had me laughing and rooting for Percy, Grover and Annabeth throughout the entire book. I don't read a lot of mid-grade novels. but I loved this one. And the movie looks great!
college_professor More than 1 year ago
This is truly one of my favorite book sets ever. I love the tale of young man discovering his father is a god let alone lord of all water Poseidon.
Kiraracamaro More than 1 year ago
If you like fiction and basically a story about a hero this would be great for you. I know I loved it. There is also a movie being released soon entitled the same; so you can read it with a child and then go watch the movie.
Bookworm80 More than 1 year ago
I read the first book and loved it! It has a huge twist toward the end and 100% makes you want to read the second one. Percy Jackson isnt the nice already knows everything hero he is unpredictable and enjoyable along with this wonderful series.
LaurelC More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this series. Well worth the money if you are someone who enjoys fantasy.
WhereTheWildThingsAre More than 1 year ago
My son loves these book. He has read all five and after re-reading the 1st book to refresh for his required summer reading, he continued a 2nd read on the entire set. I have to force him to put the book down at night.
DreamzInPink More than 1 year ago
If you have any love for the Harry Potter series, you'll definitely enjoy this series. It parallels, just instead dealing with the Gods instead of magic. Though I admit I didn't finish each book in only one sitting like some Harry Potter books, it didn't take me much longer. Safe for children while still enjoyable for adults.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We started out by buying the first one for our daughter and she loved it so much that she asked her father to read it, then I read it. We have read the whole series except for the last one, of which we are waiting for it to come out in paperback. We bought the boxed set as a gift for my daughter's friend. This series is totally enthralling! Could not put the book down. The end of each chapter made you want to continue to the next chapter and so on. Highly recommend!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We picked the Lightning Thief up at the beginning of the summer for my son. Thought it would be a good series to start while he waits for the next Sisters Grimm book. I read the first page and was also hooked. He is now on book 4 and I actually finished the series before him! The writing is quick paced, funny and full of adventure. I love learning about the Greek mythology. You are learning without even knowing it with these engaging stories. I didn't realize how much I was picking up until I heard a program on mythology and found out how many stories were familiar from the Percy books. Looking forward to the movie next spring!
AriAE More than 1 year ago
If you read all Harry Potter books and still linger for something to read, you should read Percy Jackson. At first it looks pretty similar to Harry Potter, but once you get to the 2nd book you will find that he forms his own identity and keeps you longing to know more. If you like quests and myths, this is a great light book that will keep you interested.
dxftrgf5trgf More than 1 year ago
Get Free Coupon OFF $5 ON BN.COM ,Get From Website: www.baby7coupon.info
htry45ty More than 1 year ago
Get Free Coupon OFF $5 ON BN.COM ,Get From Website: www.baby7coupon.info
LBKY More than 1 year ago
This was a great story. One of those ones you just don't want to stop reading. The author does a wonderful job describing people and places, so it's easy to actually picture it in your mind.
MamaJGN More than 1 year ago
My 10 year old son loved loved these books! I just love that he loves to read, but seeing him immersed in the books over his winter break was just a thrill for me as a mother. He stayed up late just to read was done with ALL 3 books in less than a week! I hope I can read them too someday from what he says they sound like a thrill a minute!
Zanna79 More than 1 year ago
I bought these book for my son and I to read together. He loved the movie and I thought I could interest him in reading with these books. He's really enjoying them and I love the quality time!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago